催化剂、炭和高含量固体成分清除



在小分子活性药物成分的制造中,钯等多相催化剂通常用于加快加氢等反应工艺的速度。需清除并回收这些催化剂。同样,如果工艺中使用散粉状的活性炭用于吸附色素,那么在最终回收活性分子之前,必须清除这种散装物质(活性炭)。这些应用需要使用可以处理高固体含量的过滤系统。 (请参见用以替代散装粉末的 SUPRAdisc AKS 含炭深层过滤膜柱))。

 
活性药物成分概述
多种活性药物成分产品
现有的技术服务
活性药物成分技术与套件
活性药物成分应用与技术
脱色和活性炭
药物活性成分密封
催化剂、炭和高含量固体成分清除
其他活性药物成分系统

深层过滤器

基于纤维素的深层过滤介质为高固含量应用中的滤饼提供了一种有效支持和一定程度的精滤。这种介质可以滤板的形式提供,用于压滤机等更开放的系统,但越来越多的以扁平膜柱组件形式提供,在这种组件中,滤饼会在加工过程中在封装在滤壳内,各单元堆积的在一个系统中实现过滤。

SUPRAcap 200 深层囊式过滤器
这些组件是封装在聚丙烯中的 12 英寸透镜组件。该过滤器特别适用于清除有害沉淀,即钯或碳等非均相催化剂。加工后,组件可以很容易地被清除和脱盖,将滤饼卡在组件内,以最大程度能少的与操作员及环境的接触,滤壳清洁量也最小。

袋式过滤器

对于具有高流动性要求的超大型系统,在传统的化学和其他行业的超高流量应用中,袋式过滤器一直被用作深层过滤器的替代过滤器。由于推出了采用有效折叠的大直径膜柱,因此现在可以为此类情况考虑一种更方便、更可靠的过滤形式。

大流量 Ultipleat Profile 过滤系统
适用于 2 微米至 90 微米的绝对液体精度,达到 99.98% 的过滤效率,这些过滤器使用锥形孔 Profile® 聚丙烯滤材,经济实惠、且可实现重复性过滤。Ultipleat® 的配置和长达 150 mm (6 in.) 的标称组件直径比其他系统拥有更高的填料密度,同时能够保持均匀流动和良好的结构稳定性以避免过早堵塞。

另见在现有袋式系统中用作改型的 Marksman 过滤器。 页首

Catalyst, Carbon and High Solids Removal

In the manufacture of small-molecule Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients, heterogeneous catalysts such as palladium are often used to speed up reaction processes such as hydrogenation. These catalysts need to be removed and recycled. Similarly, if activated carbon is used in free-powder form to adsorb color prior to final recovery of active molecules, then this bulk must be removed. These applications demand filter systems that can handle high levels of solids.  (See also impregnated filter alternatives to free powder under SUPRAdisc AKS Carbon Impregnated Depth Filter Modules). 

Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients Overview
Range of Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients Products
Available Technical Services
Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient Technologies and Packages
Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient Applications and Technologies
Color Removal and Activated Carbon
Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients: Containment
Catalyst, Carbon and High Solids Removal
Other Active Pharmaceutical Ingredient Systems

Depth Filters

Cellulose-based depth filter media provide an effective support for the build-up of cake in high-solids applications, as well as providing a degree of fine filtration. The media can be provided in the form of sheets for more open systems such as filter presses, but increasingly is provided in the form of lenticular modules, where the cake can build up between the cells of the module in a system enclosed within a housing during processing.

SUPRAcap™ 200 Encapsulated Depth Filter Modules
These modules are 12-inch lenticular modules that are encapsulated in polypropylene. These filters are ideal for removal of hazardous filter cake, i.e. heterogenous catalyst such as palladium or carbon. After processing, the modules can be easily removed and capped off, trapping the cake inside the module with minimal exposure to the operators and the environment, and requiring minimal cleaning of the housing.

Bag Filters

For very large systems with high flow requirements, bag filters have traditionally been used as an alternative to depth filters in the chemical and other industries for very high flow applications. The availability of large pleated filter assemblies utilizing large diameter modules has now made it feasible to consider a more convenient and more reliable format for such cases.

High-Flow Ultipleat® Profile® Filter Systems
Available with absolute liquid ratings of 2 microns to 90 microns at 99.98% efficiency, these filters use tapered-pore Profile® polypropylene media for economical and reproducible filtration. The Ultipleat® configuration and large 150 mm (6 in.) nominal module diameter confers much higher packing density than other systems, while maintaining uniform flow and good structural stability to avoid premature blockage.

See also Marksman™ filters for use as retrofit in existing bag systems.   Top