连接器验证

Kleenpak 无菌连接器代表了最新的连接技术,可在两个独立流体通路间建立干连接的同时保持两者的无菌完整性。对 Kleenpak 无菌连接器进行的验证在产品验证指南中提供,其中大部分内容对各种产品都是通用的。用户通常用利用实际的应用和产品特异的验证研究及培训来补充这一数据。颇尔的无菌连接器验证服务以确保及时和顺利实施为目标。

Kleenpak 无菌连接器验证服务是已有的颇尔验证服务的延伸,也是颇尔一次性系统用户验证的一个组成部分。颇尔的专业知识和科学资源始终为这项服务提供强劲支持。

颇尔与行业和管理机构的密切联系可确保您的方案和文件始终遵照当前的良好生产工艺并遵守最新监管指南。

返回顶部

连接器验证目标

我们的目的是通过回答以下问题证明 Kleenpak 无菌连接器对特定流体输送工艺的适应性:
  颇尔生物药剂服务的链接。

  • 该产品是否影响 Kleenpak 无菌连接器?
  • Kleenpak 无菌连接器是否影响该产品?
  • 该产品是否影响无菌连接器?

颇尔利用其 Kleenpak 无菌连接器的专业设计知识,同时考虑所有关键产品属性和工艺参数,确保实现这些验证目标。

返回顶部

连接器验证包

验证包将根据您的具体需求量身定制并包含以下内容的部分或全部:

  • 兼容性评估
  • 溶出物分析
  • 污染测试

开始任何测试前,将提交一份详细说明测试方法和接受标准的方案以供批准。测试完成后,将提供一份包含所有实验数据的综合报告。

返回顶部

订购须知

注意事项:为确保分析工作的及时性和准确性,颇尔实验室要求在进行分析前获得有关产品规格和工艺条件(如压力、温度、时限)的完整信息。每个验证项目还需提供约 2000 - 3000 毫升的产品。

兼容性评估

如果 Kleenpak 无菌连接器暴露在一定工艺条件下时未改变其履行预期功能的能力,则视为与产品兼容。评估 Kleenpak 无菌连接器物理完整性的测试——如压力暴露测试——可用于确定与特定产品或工艺条件的兼容性。压力暴露测试期间,连接器将暴露在工艺压力条件下,并在工艺温度下持续一段适当时间。测试将对尺寸进行测量以验证其能否在工艺条件下满足规格要求。

污染测试

污染测试旨在评估用嗜热脂肪芽孢杆菌孢子悬液有意污染公头和母头的防护剥离带后,Kleenpak 无菌连接器生成无菌流体路径的能力。进行刻意污染之后,用连接器进行连接,将胰酪胨大豆肉汤培养基 (TSB) 通过连接器输送至收集容器。容器将进行培养和污染分析。污染测试的结果发布在 Kleenpak 无菌连接器的验证指南中。工艺特异的污染测试可按照以下方式制定和实施:

  • 流体特异的污染测试:标准微生物(嗜热脂肪芽孢杆菌)、产品专用流体
  • 微生物特异的污染测试:工艺特异的微生物、标准流体 (TSB)
  • 完整工艺特性:工艺特异的微生物和流体

溶出物分析

溶出物分析可选择适当的模型溶剂作为提取剂,以代表一系列缓冲液、介质和工艺流体,在 Kleenpak 无菌连接器上进行。可进行定量和定性分析。还可确定 TOC、pH 值和电导率。

费用

通常我们会在项目开始前给出确认价格。若以上情况不适用,我们将提供预估价格以供您进行预算及费用控制。最终发票上会提供人工和材料等明细。

后续工作

联系您当地的颇尔代表,或致电 800-717-7255 或发送电子邮件至 biotech@pall.com 联系颇尔。我们将与您联系以探讨您的具体要求,并将您的问题转告至颇尔验证服务团队。我们建议您在法规审核前完成此步骤以确保有足够时间来获得合适的测试数据。

返回顶部

Connector Validation

The Kleenpak™ sterile connector represents the latest in connection technology, allowing for the dry connection of two separate fluid pathways while maintaining the sterile integrity of both. Much of the validation of the Kleenpak sterile connector can be applied generically and is provided in the product Validation Guide. Users often supplement this data with application and product-specific validation studies and training. Pall's Sterile Connector Validation Services aim to ensure a smooth implementation without delay.

The Kleenpak Sterile Connector Validation Services are an extension of the established Pall Validation Services and are an integral part of the user's validation of Pall single-use systems. The services are always backed by Pall's expertise and scientific resources.  

Pall's close links with the industry and the regulatory agencies ensure that your protocols and documentation can adhere to current good manufacturing processes and respond to the most recent regulatory guidelines.


Connector Validation Objectives

The objective is to prove the suitability of the Kleenpak sterile connector for the selected fluid transfer process by answering the following questions:
  Links to Pall's biopharmaceutical services.

  • Does the product affect the Kleenpak sterile connector?
  • Does the Kleenpak sterile connector affect the product?
  • Does the product affect the sterile connection?

Pall leverages its design knowledge of the Kleenpak sterile connector to ensure that these validation objectives are met by taking into account all critical product attributes and process parameters.


Connector Validation Package

The validation package will be tailored to meet your specific needs and will include some or all of the following:

  • Compatability Assessment
  • Extractables Analysis
  • Soiling Test

Prior to the start of any test, a protocol detailing the test methodology and acceptance criteria will be submitted for approval. Upon completion of testing, a comprehensive report including all experimental data will be provided.


Ordering Information

Note: To ensure timely and accurate analytical work, Pall laboratories require complete information on product specification and process conditions such as pressure, temperature and duration before commencing analysis. Each of the validation projects also requires approximately 2000 - 3000 mL of product.

Compatibility Assessment

The Kleenpak sterile connector is considered compatible with a product if exposure under process conditions does not alter its ability to perform intended functions. Tests that evaluate the physical integrity of the Kleenpak sterile connector, such as the pressure exposure test can be used to establish compatibility with specific product or process conditions. During the pressure exposure test, the connector is exposed to process pressure conditions for a suitable duration at process temperature. Dimensions are measured to verify conformance to specifications under process conditions.

Soiling Tests

The soiling test was developed to evaluate the ability of the Kleenpak sterile connector to produce a sterile fluid path after the protective peel-away strips of the male and female connectors have been intentionally contaminated with a Geobacillus stearothermophilius spore suspension. After the deliberate contamination, the connection is made and sterile trypticase soy broth (TSB) is passed through the connector to a collection container. The container is incubated and analyzed for contamination. The results of this soiling test are reported in the Validation Guide of the Kleenpak sterile connector. Process-specific soiling tests can be developed and performed as below:

  • Fluid specific soiling test: standard organism (Geobacillus stearothermophilius), product specific fluid
  • Organism specific soiling test: process specific organism, standard fluid (TSB)
  • Full process specific: process specific organism and fluid

Extractables Analysis

Extractables analysis can be performed on the Kleenpak sterile connector by choosing suitable model solvents as the extracting agent to represent a range of buffers, media and process fluids. Quantitative and qualitative analysis can be performed. TOC, pH value and conductivity can be determined as well.


Wherever possible, we provide a fixed price in advance for the project. Where this is not possible, we will give an estimate to assist you in budgeting and cost control. The final invoice gives details on items such as labor, and materials.

What’s the Next Step?

Contact your local Pall representative, or contact Pall at 800-717-7255 or We will contact you to discuss your specific requirements and forward your enquiry to Pall Validation Services Teams. We recommend you do this well in advance of a regulatory audit to ensure there is adequate time to generate appropriate test data.