质粒纯化和基因治疗



基因产品与疫苗相关,但产品主要针对治疗应用且涉及将 DNA 转入体内的目标细胞,从而使目标细胞产生分子,而遗传性疾病、补充免疫力和诸多其他潜在治疗中则缺乏此类分子。

为了在病人体内直接使用、并入载体或并入用于生产蛋白质(目标产品)的重组细胞实现此目的而生产编码正确的 DNA(或 RNA)线是一项棘手的工作,因为 DNA 分子较大,带强电且通常在高颗粒、粘稠溶液中开始移动。

 








质粒纯化和基因治疗


颇尔已经开发了许多产品以促进 DNA 实体的纯化,甚至可对相同分子量的必要和多余 DNA 进行分离,如螺旋、超螺旋及缺口质粒。Mustang® 层析产品在此领域已获得应用广泛。

由于存在多种不同疫苗和蛋白质生产路线,未能在页面详细讨论每种可能性。请联系 颇尔 与我们讨论您的特定疫苗应用。

Plasmid Purification and Gene Therapy



Gene therapy is related to vaccines, although the products are mostly intended for therapeutic use, and involves delivering DNA to the target cells in the body, allowing them to produce molecules the lack of which are implicated in genetic disorders, supplement immunity and many other potential treatments.

Production of correctly coded DNA (or RNA) strands for this purpose for use directly in patients, for incorporation into vectors, or into recombinant cells used to produce proteins that are the target product may be challenging, as the DNA molecules are large, strongly charged and often start off in high particulate, viscous solutions.

 








Plasmid Purification and Gene Therapy


Pall has developed numerous products that facilitate purification of DNA entities, and the separation of wanted vs unwanted DNA even of the same molecular weight – for example coiled, supercoiled, nicked plasmids. Mustang® chromatography devices are widely used.

Because of the large number of different vaccines and potential production routes, not every eventuality is covered in these pages. To discuss your specific vaccine application, please contact Pall.