工艺开发

颇尔能够在客户进行分离和纯化工艺开发过程中为其提供大力支持。无论是致力于将新产品推入市场还是使现有工艺流线型化并进行故障排除,颇尔生命科学皆可提供灵活的解决方案以及高质量备份文档。操作该领域的颇尔专家可快速评估颇尔专用技术、设备和实验室,以提供简单建议、中试调查或全面详细研究建议等各项服务。

应用于集成工艺的装置操作

因为颇尔是分离和纯化介质、硬件以及自动化系统和一次性系统的最大提供商,我们独特的定位可快速优化每位客户的解决方案。我们关注的各项技术包括:

  • 直流深层和膜过滤
  • 切向(横向)流膜过滤
  • 动态膜分离
  • 膜层析
  • 聚结器
  • 专门研究和开发工艺(例如,亲和性分离技术滤膜的全新用途)
  • 水处理和纯化设备

返回顶部

  颇尔生物药剂服务的链接。


工艺开发/优化典型服务

作为单独或组合活动的可用服务包括:
  • 膜和组件选择测试
  • 系统设计优化测试
  • 清洁周期开发
  • 分析服务
  • 一次性工艺的认证
  • 工艺建模
  • 系统设计
  • 检查和报告
  • 用于容器和管道工程的工程服务

返回顶部

能力和资源

设施

颇尔科学和实验室服务 (SLS) 由分布在全球各个战略位置的三十五个实验室设施组成。这些实验室中诸多拥有其自己的工艺湿试法场地,可测试客户液体或模拟产品。设备还可供租赁进行试验。

该实验室网络由下游工艺的专业知识科学中心提供支持并可直接访问拥有更高级客户联络的核心研究和开发中心。为了应对生物技术工艺和产品重要性日新月异的局面,我们已在朴次茅斯(英国)以及佛罗里达和纽约(美国)创建专业生物制品实验室。能力包括已获认证的哺乳动物细胞培养和细菌发酵,可处理 2 级下游工艺(包括膜层析、一次性系统开发和生物分析支持的诸多方面)优化设备的基因改造生物。

一寸光阴一寸金

颇尔已意识到了客户在减少将产品推入市场的时间方面不断增长的要求。颇尔在膜纯化和分离方面拥有 50 年的创新和开发经验,其提供的解决方案久经验证。无论是直流过滤、切向流过滤、层析还是一次性系统,颇尔均可为每个应用部署各类可扩展和括再生的产品。可为每份测试协议提供完整文档和全套装置操作的卓越能力将使颇尔更上一层楼。授权至颇尔技术员的工艺开发可大幅减少工艺开发时间。

返回顶部

订购须知及费用

费用

每个项目单独评估。在通常情况下,我们会提前给出一份报价。若以上情况不适用,我们将提供预估价格以供您进行预算及费用控制。最终发票上会提供人工和材料等明细。

后续工作

联系您当地的颇尔代表、致电 800-717-7255 或发送电子邮件至 biotech@pall.com 联系颇尔。我们将与您联系并讨论您的特定要求,并将您的问询转告颇尔技术专家。

返回顶部

Process Development

Pall has the capability to support our customers in development of separation and purification processes. Whether driving to bring new products to market or streamlining and troubleshooting existing processes, Pall Life Sciences can provide flexible solutions and high quality documentation to back it up. Pall specialists operating in the field can quickly access dedicated Pall technologists, equipment, and laboratories for services ranging from simple advice to pilot investigations or full detailed research proposals.

Unit Operations for an Integrated Process

Since Pall is the largest provider of separation and purification media, hardware and both automated and disposable systems, we are uniquely positioned to quickly optimize solutions for each customer.The technologies upon which we focus include:

  • Direct flow depth and membrane filtration
  • Tangential (cross) flow membrane filtration
  • Dynamic membrane separations
  • Membrane chromatography
  • Coalescing filters
  • Specialized Research and Development processes (for example, novel uses of membranes for affinity based separation techniques)
  • Water treatment and purification equipment

Top

  Links to Pall's biopharmaceutical services.


Typical Process Development/Optimization Services

Services available as individual or combined activities include:
  • Membrane and module selection tests
  • System-design optimization tests
  • Cleaning cycle development
  • Analytical services
  • Qualification of disposable process
  • Process modelling
  • Systems design
  • Inspection and report
  • Engineering services for vessels and pipework

Top

Capabilities & Resources

Facilities

Pall's Scientific and Laboratory Services (SLS) is represented by thirty five laboratory facilities at strategic locations world-wide. Many of these laboratories have their own process wet test area where customer fluids or simulated products can be tested. Equipment can also be rented for trials.

This laboratory network is backed by specific centers of expertise in downstream processing and has direct access to core Research and Development centers where more advanced customer liaison. In response to the increasing importance of biotechnology processes and products, specialized biologics laboratories have been created in Portsmouth (UK) and in Florida and New York (USA). Capabilities include mammalian cell culture and bacterial fermentation with qualification to handle genetically modified organisms to Class 2, equipment for optimization of downstream processes including membrane chromatography, development of disposable systems, and many aspects of bioanalytical support.

Time is Valuable

Pall recognizes customers' increasing requirement to reduce the time to take products to market. Pall has over 50 years of innovation and development experience with proven solutions, for membrane purification and separation. Whether it is direct flow filtration, tangential flow filtration, chromatography or disposable systems, Pall can deploy a range of scalable and reproducible products for every application. This is backed with the capability to provide complete documentation for every test protocol or complete unit operation. Delegating process development to Pall technologists can substantially reduce process-development time.

Top

Ordering Information and Charges

Charges

Each project is assessed individually. Wherever possible, we provide a fixed price in advance. Where this is not possible, we will offer an estimate to assist you in budgeting and cost control. The final invoice gives details on items such as labor, and materials.

What’s the Next Step?

Contact your local Pall representatives, or contact Pall at 800-717-7255 or biotech@pall.com.  We will contact you to They will discuss your specific requirements and forward your enquiry to Pall technical specialists.

Top