工艺经济性

生物过程的经济效益依赖于技术、便捷操作、维护和使用寿命等诸多因素。无论是临床规模还是大规模生产,整体而言,这些因素都将影响所有者运作生物工艺生产的成本。

只有与了解您所遇难题的供应商建立良好关系方可优化整体成本。颇尔可为生物制药生产提供成套下游工艺产品和服务。我们将与客户展开紧密合作以定义、设计并交付可改善工艺经济效率的集成工艺解决方案。

  利用膜层析改善下游工艺



切向流超滤

独特的选择性加强
污染清除

在单克隆抗体纯化期间,MEP、HEA 和 PPA HyperCel 填料将为您提供诸多独特选择,以显著减少污染(宿主细胞蛋白质、病毒和 DNA)。用作 HIC 备选方案时,其可大幅减少蛋白质结合所需盐量,从而加强工艺性能并提高经济效率。了解详情......

独特的多重选择和“耐盐”性可增加分离选项并改善工艺灵活性

全新 HyperCel STAR AX 阴离子交换剂拥有独特的“耐盐”性,高达 15 mS/cm 的电导率可实现原料中的高容量蛋白质捕获或污染物清除。免去稀释或洗滤等耗时、耗缓冲液的装置操作。最终结果更符合工艺经济效益,且工艺过程更快,还可带来更多灵活性。了解更多……

HyperCel STAR AX 及 Q 和 S HyperCel 高生产率离子交换 (IEX)填料可提供各类不同选择,供您改善将目标分子从密切相关的污染中分离。

创新设计改善工艺经济效益

Mustang Q XT 离子交换囊式过滤器可为紧凑型封装提供专利膜技术,以显著改善工艺经济效益。可扩展的囊式过滤器将减少缓冲液消耗,增加通量并降低设备、试剂和人工等成本,同时不损坏污染物清除性能。了解详情...…

全新层析产品可降低工艺成本

层析囊式过滤器

层析系统

层析柱

颇尔已在其产品阵容中增加数个全新高性能工艺层析组件,这些是设计经济高效工艺的关键开启点:

  1. 混合式填料(MEP HyperCelHEA HyperCelPPA HyperCel):全新选择、全面可扩展性以及其他应用优势可通过减少工艺步骤(例如,免去洗滤)降低初始投资成本。减少步骤即意味着用于缓冲液制备和水生成的占地面积将减少。削减成本并减少废物将为使用颇尔填料的药品制造商带来更多效益。MEP、HEA 和 PPA HyperCel 填料可减少结合和纯化蛋白质所需的盐量。
  2. Mustang XT 层析产品­:颇尔将核心技术与丰富的层析经验深入结合以开发各类可靠、易于使用的高性能离子交换膜层析产品。通过减少缓冲液消耗、增加通量并降低资本费用,这类产品可使客户显著提高其工艺经济效益。
  3. Mustang 入门套件:Mustang 膜层析入门套件可用于快速筛选和工艺开发工作。
  4. Resolute 层析柱:可扩展的柱体旨在帮助您第一次即可正确封装您的填料。这类柱体所需的缓冲液和原位清洁(CIP) 量更少,从而减少了耗材费用。原位维护功能可轻松减少计划维护和产品转换的周转时间。
  5. PKP 层析系统:可在不影响分离性能的前提下实现中试层析工艺规模向最终工艺规模的转换功能。
  6. PK 层析系统:专为复杂性层析生物纯化装置操作而设计,可控制工艺性能级别更高的各方面,且同时可满足生物制药工艺的关键需求。

自工艺伊始至工艺结束,颇尔将始终与您携手共进。我们拥有诸多优秀人才和丰富经验并可提供适用工具,可在您需要时为您提供优质服务。利用这些全新高经济效益的颇尔工艺组件积极打造您的工艺。

页首

一次性技术可提高效率

可扩展和一次性技术的使用可免去各个耗时的步骤、消除安全风险并节省诸多资本来源和回收费用,从而显著提高工艺经济效益。例如,有效的疫苗生产要求灵活性和可扩展性,而当前对禽流感的恐慌只会导致对生产能力需求的增加。可有效处理更大量产品的一次性技术将在大多数疫苗从临床试验迈向大规模生产的过程中发挥着举足轻重的关键作用。

Mustang 层析囊式过滤器

层析组件

PK 层析系统

返回顶部

Process Economics

The economics of a bioprocess is dependent on the performance of the technologies, ease of operation, maintenance and longevity. Collectively these factors impact the owner’s cost to operate a bioprocess manufacturing operation, whether for clinical or full manufacturing scale.

Optimizing the Total Cost of Ownership can only be achieved when you have a strong relationship with a supplier that understands your challenges. Pall offers a complete range of downstream processing products and services for biopharmaceutical manufacturing. We work closely with customers to define, design and deliver integrated process solutions that improve process economics.

  Improving Downstream Processing Using Membrane Chromatography



Tangential Flow Filtration

Unique Selectivities Enhance
Contaminant Removal

MEP, HEA and PPA HyperCel sorbents bring unique selectivities that significantly reduce contaminants (host cell proteins, virus and DNA) during monoclonal antibody purification. When used as an HIC alternative, they greatly reduce the amount of salt required for protein binding, enhancing process performance and economics. Learn more

Unique Selectivities and “Salt Tolerance” to Increase Separation Options and Improve Process Flexibility

NEW HyperCel STAR AX anion exchanger has a unique “salt tolerance” that allows either high capacity capture of proteins or impurity removal from feedstock at conductivities up to 15 mS/cm. This eliminates time and buffer consuming unit operations like dilution or diafiltration. The final result is better process economics, faster processes and additional flexibility. Learn more...

HyperCel STAR AX and Q and S HyperCel high productivity ion exchange (IEX) sorbents offer differentiated selectivities that can improve the separation of your target molecule from closely-related contaminants.

Innovative Designs Improve Process Economics

Mustang Q XT ion exchange capsules provide a compact footprint with patented membrane technology to significantly improve process economics. Scalable capsules can reduce buffer consumption, increase throughput and lower capital, reagent, and labor costs – all without compromising contaminant removal performance. Learn more…

New Chromatography Products Drive Down Process Costs

Chromatography Capsule

Chromatography System

Chromatography Columns

Pall has added several new high-performance process components for chromatography to its line-up – key starting points in the design of an economic process:

  1. Mixed-Mode Sorbents (MEP HyperCel™, HEA HyperCel, and PPA HyperCel): New selectivities, full scalability and additional application benefits can lower initial investment cost by reducing the number of process steps (eliminate diafiltration, for example). Fewer steps require less floor space for buffer prep and water generation. Cutting costs and waste are added benefits for drug producers who use Pall sorbents. MEP, HEA, and PPA HyperCel sorbents reduce the amount of salt required for the binding and purification of proteins.
  2. Mustang® XT Chromatography Devices­: Pall has coupled its core technologies with extensive chromatography experience to develop a range of high-performance ion exchange membrane chromatography devices that are reliable, easy to use and enable customers to significantly improve their process economics through reduced buffer consumption, increased throughput and a reduced capital expense.
  3. Mustang Starter Kits: The Mustang membrane chromatography starter kit is available for rapid screening and process development work.
  4. Resolute® Chromatography Columns: Scalable columns are designed for packing your sorbent correctly the first time. The columns require less buffer and Clean-In-Place (CIP) volumes, reducing consumable spend. Features for maintenance in place easily reduce turnaround time for planned maintenance and product changeover.
  5. PKP Chromatography Systems: Provide the ability to transition from pilot-scale chromatographic processes to final process-scale without loss in separation performance
  6. PK Chromatography Systems: Designed for complex chromatographic biopurification unit operations, controlling the higher-level aspects of process performance, while meeting the critical demands of biopharmaceutical processes.

Pall stays with you from start-up through the life of your process. We do that by having the right people with the right tools and experience available to serve you when needed. Build your process on these new highly-economical process components from Pall. 

Top

Single-use Technologies Improve Efficiencies

The use of scalable and single-use technologies can significantly improve process economics by eliminating time-consuming steps, safety risks and several sources of capital and recurring expenses. Efficient vaccine production, for example, requires flexibility and scalability, and current fears of an avian flu pandemic only increase the need for manufacturing capacity. Single-use technologies that efficiently process larger volumes can play a pivotal role in moving the majority of vaccines from clinical trial to full-scale manufacturing.

Mustang® Chromatography Capsules

Chromatography Component

PK Chromatography System

Top