SoloHill 微载体

  • SoloHill 微载体

为何使用SoloHill微载体?

现今,疫苗、生物制品和细胞治疗产品的生产工艺通常采用2D培养系统,例如摇瓶、细胞工厂来扩增细胞。为了贴壁细胞粘附,微载体提供了三维表面,相同体积下,提供更大的表面积。这支持大规模的密集培养可以在生产车间中占用小面积。

颇尔 SoloHill 固体核微载体设计于解决如今的细胞和组织培养研究者所面对的挑战。是否移除已有的2D培养系统或者用新系统进行放大,SoloHill微载体提供各种方案去符合您的需求。

  • 更低的总成本&更高的滴度
  • 易于放大
  • 改进工艺控制
  • 降低人力消耗
  • 提高生产空间的利用率
  • 质量保证和工艺控制
  • 可放大的收获和下游处理流程

颇尔 SoloHill微载体设计用于不同规模细胞培养锥形瓶, 微型生物反应器 , 小到大规模搅拌罐式生物反应器 , 摇床 和微重力生物反应器.

新型低颗粒物微载体

当扩增的细胞被用于治疗病人或体内实验,控制终细胞悬液颗粒物水平是非常重要的。Hillex® CT 微载体是特别适用于这些敏感的应用的。在SoloHill微载体家族中,最新的Hillex CT微载体是现今所有微载体中颗粒物含量最低的微载体。它们是最理想的用于研究用和细胞疗法的干细胞扩增的基质。

Hillex CT微载体可被定制,并采用即用式包装。联系我们 来探讨用于您的一次性或传统生物反应器的伽马辐照和一次性生物工艺袋子。

点击此处 , 了解更多关于Hillex CT和其他无动物产品微载体的信息。

管理生产成本


微载体能够显著降低细胞培养的生产成本。当传统细胞培养方法和生物反应器配合微载体的培养方法进行对比是,这种成本降低就非常明显了。在这个经济模型中,对细胞培养瓶,摇瓶和生物反应器中的SoloHill微载体五年的成本进行了比较。每种方法的总成本基于2,000,000 cm² 培养面积和每年24 批。预计血清和培养基成本在每升$25 。这个模型包括了所有固定设备&折旧,材料费用,血清+培养基,空间需求和所有人力成本。SoloHill微载体5年节省$3M多。

 

性能

从微载体上收获细胞的常用方法包括使用蛋白水解酶包括胰蛋白酶和胶原蛋白酶。由于细胞的微端丝在光滑、无孔的小珠上溶解的速度高于在其他基质上,所有从SoloHill微载体收获细胞对于后期的工艺来说,更加健康,活力更好。内部和客户端的实验结果都表示从SoloHill微载体上收获的细胞展现了更高的活力。

SoloHill微载体尤其适用于孔板培养传代的细胞规模放大。高活力为三步放大工艺的成功提供了支持。细胞先在小型生物反应器中扩增,然后传代至五升得系统作为最终种子培养,最后转到25升系统中。SoloHill微载体保证了每次转移最小化的损失和允许在传染之前有大量细胞。

SoloHill也支持珠转珠的方法,这样扩增时可以避免使用消化酶。在这种方法中,为负载的载体直接引入现存的培养体系中。在特定的培养条件下,细胞从负载载体迁移至新的载体继续扩增。

多种兽用药和FDA批准的人用产品使用了SoloHill微载体生产。包括多种产品,例如溶菌和非溶菌病毒,从稳定细胞系和瞬时转染细胞表达的蛋白。SoloHill微载体在FDA注册有6个药物主文件号。

  • BB-MF 3092 胶原包被微载体 (猪明胶包被)
  • BB-MF 3093 玻璃包被微载体*
  • BB-MF 3094 塑料和共聚物微载体*
  • BB-MF 6889 FACT III (带电,猪明胶包被)微载体
  • BB-MF 6915 ProNectin® F (重组蛋白包被)*
  • BB-MF 10059 Hillex II 微载体 (胺表面)*
*无动物产品微载体

设计

微载体是小球,通常直径在90-300 μm。它们通过表面化学设计,允许粘附和贴壁细胞生产。1.02-1.10 g/cm3的密度范围可以使它们在轻微搅拌时保持悬浮状态。SoloHill微载体的聚苯乙烯固态核避免了它对血清、细胞培养产物和消化酶的吸收。

在低压力条件下,细胞易贴上聚苯乙烯表面,但悬浮培养和生物反应器培养发现,在高剪切力压力下,粘附效率有所降低。因此,SoloHill提供多种包被微载体来提高细胞粘附,例如玻璃、胶原(明胶)、重组蛋白或化学处理的微载体。理想的基质可以保证不同细胞系的产量。另外,SoloHill微载体非常耐用并且长期表达产品和细胞分裂过程中不会产生碎片。

联系我们 以获取确定您的应用中最优的微载体的指导。

无动物产品
无动物产品
已经准备好应对新的法规和您工艺的未来认证。
动物蛋白包被
动物蛋白包被
稳定工艺和提高产率的多种选择
低颗粒物
低颗粒物
设计用于细胞疗法的精密载体
培训服务
培训服务
在实验室环境经历最新微载体方法

SoloHill Microcarriers

  • SoloHill Microcarriers

Why use SoloHill Microcarriers?

Current manufacturing procedures for vaccines, biologics, and cell therapeutics routinely employ two-dimensional (2D) culture systems such as roller bottles or cell cubes/factories for expansion of cells. For anchorage dependent cell types, microcarriers offer a three-dimensional (3D) surface with a larger surface area to volume ratio. This supports dense systems at a larger scale with a relatively small footprint in the manufacturing suite.

Pall SoloHill solid core microcarriers are designed to meet the challenges faced by today’s cell and tissue culture researchers. Whether moving an existing process out of a 2D system or scaling up a new process, SoloHill microcarriers offer solutions to meet your needs

  • Lower total cost & higher titers
  • Ease of scale-up
  • Improved process control
  • Reduction in labor costs
  • Efficient use of the manufacturing suite
  • Quality assurance and process control
  • Scalable harvesting and downstream processing procedures

Pall SoloHill microcarriers are designed to support cell growth at a variety of scales: spinner flasks, microbioreactors , small to large scale stirred tank bioreactors , rocking platforms and microgravity bioreactors.

New Star-Plus Microcarriers

Star-Plus microcarriers, the new rigid, spherical Animal Protein-Free SoloHill microcarrier features a surface chemistry with net positive charge.This new microcarrier promotes rapid cell attachment and excellent growth of multiple cell types under a variety of environmental conditions.Each manufactured lot of Star-Plus microcarriers is performance tested both pre- and post-gamma irradiation for cell attachment and growth, assuring consistent performance-in-use.This makes Star-Plus microcarriers ideal for incorporation into single-use manufacturing processes.Star-Plus microcarriers are the first choice for demanding Cell Therapy and Human Vaccine manufacturing applications.For more information about Star-Plus microcarriers, download our application note or contact Pall

New Microcarrier Packaging Formats

Solohill microcarriers are now available in two product packaging formats:
  • Stocked bottle format is suitable for research and early stage process development applications. Microcarriers in this format are delivered non-sterile in convenient fixed weight quantities: 10 gm, 100 gm, 500 gm, and 1,000 gm.
  • For process development and manufacturing use, microcarriers are packaged in the Allegro™ Microcarrier Delivery System (AMDS); The AMDS is a single-use package for aseptic delivery of sterile microcarriers (sterilized by gamma irradiation) directly to single-use or conventional fixed bioreactor vessels. The AMDS delivers customer specified quantities from 30 grams to 10 Kilograms, ready for immediate use. For more information about this format, see the application note,or contact Pall directly .

New Low Particulate Microcarriers

When cells are expanded for use in patient care or in vivo assays it is important to manage particulate levels in the final cell suspension. Hillex® CT microcarriers are designed specifically for these sensitive applications. The newest microcarrier in the SoloHill microcarrier line, Hillex CT microcarriers have the lowest particulate content of any microcarrier available today. They are the ideal substrate for expansion of stem cells for research and cellular therapy applications.

Hillex CT microcarriers may be custom ordered in ready-to-transfer custom packaging. Contact us to discuss gamma irradiation and single-use bioprocessing bags for easy integration into your single-use or traditional bioreactors.

Click Here , to learn more about Hillex CT and other Animal Product Free microcarriers.

Managing Production Costs

Microcarriers can significantly reduce cell culture production costs. This reduction becomes clear when traditional cell culture methods are compared to microcarriers in bioreactors. In this economic model, cell cubes, roller bottles and SoloHill microcarriers in bioreactors are compared over a five year campaign. Total cost for each methodology is based on 2,000,000 cm² of surface area and 24 runs per year. Serum and media costs are estimated at $25 per liter. This model includes all capital equipment & depreciation, material expenses, serum + media, space requirements and all labor costs. SoloHill microcarriers offer a $3M savings over 5 years.



The most common method of harvesting cells from any microcarrier involves the use of proteolytic enzymes such as trypsin or collagenase. Because the cell filipodia dissolve more quickly from a smooth, nonporous bead than other types of substrates, cells harvested from SoloHill microcarriers are more robust and viable for the next stage of the process. Internal and customer testing shows that whole infected cells exhibit high viability post-harvest from SoloHill microcarriers.

SoloHill microcarriers are especially suited to scale up operations using strip and replate methods. High viability supports success in three-step scale-up processes. Cells may be expanded in a small bioreactor, repopulated into a five liter system for final seeding into a twenty five liter system. SoloHill microcarriers ensure minimal losses with each transfer and allow large quantities of cells to be generated prior to infection.

SoloHill microcarriers also support bead-to-bead transfer methods which allow expansion without the use of dissolution enzymes. In this method, unpopulated carriers are introduced to an existing culture. In the proper conditions, cells migrate from established carriers to new carriers for further expansion.

A variety of veterinary and human (FDA-licensed) products are currently produced using SoloHill microcarriers. This includes diverse products such as lytic and nonlytic viruses and expressed proteins from stable cell lines and transient transfected cells. SoloHill microcarriers are FDA-registered with six Drug Master File numbers.

  • BB-MF 3092 Collagen coated microcarriers (porcine gelatin coating)
  • BB-MF 3093 Glass coated microcarriers*
  • BB-MF 3094 Plastic and Plastic Plus (copolymer) microcarriers*
  • BB-MF 6889 FACT III (charged, porcine gelatin coated) microcarriers
  • BB-MF 6915 ProNectin® F (recombinant protein coated)*
  • BB-MF 10059 Hillex II microcarriers (an amine surface)*
  • Pending-MF Star-Plus microcarriers*
*Animal Product Free microcarriers


Microcarriers are tiny spheres normally in the range of 90-300 μm in diameter. They are designed with a surface chemistry which allows for attachment and growth of anchorage dependent cell lines. Densities in the range of 1.02-1.10 g/cm³ allow them to be maintained in suspension with gentle stirring. The solid polystyrene core of the SoloHill Microcarrier prevents absorption of serum, cell culture products and dissociation enzymes.

Cells readily attach to a polystyrene surface under low stress conditions, but adhesion is less efficient in the high shear stress environment found in suspension cultures or bioreactors. For these conditions SoloHill microcarriers are available with a variety of coatings such as glass, collagen (gelatin), recombinant proteins or chemical treatments to enhance cell attachment. The ideal substrate can ensures successful cell yields for many different cell lines. In addition, SoloHill microcarriers are extremely durable and non-fragmenting for long expressed-product runs and during cell separation.

Contact Us for guidance on determining the best microcarrier for your application.

Be ready for new regulations and future-proof your process.
Multiple options for robust processes and improved productivity.
Precision carriers designed for cell therapy applications.
Experience the latest microcarrier methods in a lab environment.