疫苗生产产品和技术

传统

疫苗是一系列药物的统称,包括一些最古老的通过生物方法制成的化合物。早在 1796 年,Edward Jenner 就向世人推出了 Smallpox 疫苗。19 世纪末,Louis Pasteur 研发出了首款活减毒细菌(家禽霍乱病)和病毒(狂犬病)疫苗。

疫苗中含有一种抗体,能在活体中引起免疫反应,因此往往可加强生物体对抗或愈疗疾病的能力。这些抗原可以是减毒(弱毒)活微生物,例如在 MMR(麻疹、腮腺炎、风疹)病毒疫苗中,也可以是灭活微生物(细菌、病毒),或是生物体的组成部分(蛋白质、多糖),例如 DTaP(白喉、破伤风、无细胞百日咳)疫苗。有关疫苗常见生产方式的更多信息可查看此处

创新

在过去十年中,疫苗行业已通过对传统生产工艺的创新突破发生彻底转变,具体表现在以下几个方面:
  • 新的疫苗理念(重组病毒和蛋白、病毒样颗粒、佐剂)
  • 新的生产技术(细胞培养方面的进步、更高效的纯化方法、可有效验证并控制以实现稳定卓越质量的生产过程)
  • 对设施设计的新见解(利用一次性技术避免清洁步骤、加强无菌处理并提高工艺灵活性)
颇尔的创新工艺技术是促使多个疫苗生产新老工艺取得成功的重要因素,我们也在不断寻求可应对目前疫苗全新发展和生产挑战的更好的解决方案

专业知识

在颇尔,我们深知疫苗行业对于以低廉成本最高质量快速向市场推出新疫苗的迫切需求。因此,我们竭尽所能帮助疫苗行业将这些看似相对立的生产目标贴合得更加紧密。凭借我们丰富的专业知识,并通过产品、服务和工艺解决方案等形式,您将能使的疫苗更快地从开发阶段进入上市阶段,并在不影响疫苗质量的前提下实现最低廉的生产成本。

请在此处了解以下更多的信息:
热点关注
  • 佐剂疫苗的除菌过滤

    疫苗制造商越来越多地使用佐剂来激发生物体对抗原的免疫反应。例如现已在欧洲上市的流行性 H1N1 疫苗。由于某些产品难以过滤并会导致膜过早堵塞,因此除菌过滤过程中可能会出现各种问题。此外,其较低的表面张力也会减少过滤器的细菌截留能力,并导致验证过程中的细菌挑战试验失败。颇尔生命科学部门的科学家始终致力于研究这些问题,并提出了一些关于膜选择和除菌过滤工艺条件的建议。查看更多
  • 流行性/季节性流感疫苗生产

    颇尔与客户紧密合作以帮助他们高效、快速地生产流行性流感疫苗。颇尔技术目前已运用于几乎所有市售季节性流感疫苗的生产中。 查看更多
应用
应用
疫苗生产平台
一次性系统
一次性系统
一次性使用技术与重复使用的钢制系统相比具有显著优势。
生物工艺系统
生物工艺系统
缩短产品开发和上市之间的时间跨度。
总污染物控制
总污染物控制
可在生产过程中确保最高产品安全性的先进技术
服务
服务
颇尔可提供全方位的技术和咨询服务。

Vaccine Manufacturing Products and Technologies

Tradition

Vaccines are a group of pharmaceuticals that include some of the oldest biologically-made compounds. The Smallpox vaccine was introduced by Edward Jenner as early as in 1796 and Louis Pasteur created the first live attenuated bacterial (Chicken Cholera) and viral (Rabies) vaccines at the end of the 19th century.

A vaccine contains an antigen that is capable of inducing an immune response in a living organism and as such, typically enhances the organism’s ability to fight off or minimize disease. These antigens can be live attenuated (weakened) microorganisms such as in the MMR (Measles, Mumps, Rubella) virus vaccine, inactivated microbes (bacteria, virus) or parts thereof (proteins, polysaccharides) such as the DTaP (Diphtheria, Tetanus, acellular Pertussis) vaccine. More information on how typical vaccines are manufactured can be found here.

Innovation

The vaccine industry has reinvented itself in the past decade by bringing innovation to the traditional manufacturing processes, with
  • New vaccine concepts (recombinant virus & proteins, virus-like-particles, adjuvants)
  • New production technologies (progress in cell culture, optimized purification methods, validated & controlled manufacturing for constant high quality)
  • New visions on facility design (using single-use technologies to eliminate cleaning, enhance asepsis and increase flexibility of the process)
Pall's innovative process technologies have been an important contributor to the success of many vaccine production processes, old and new, and we are constantly looking for better solutions for today’s new vaccine development and manufacturing challenges.

Expertise

At Pall, we understand that for the vaccine industry, there is a stringent need to deliver new vaccines fast to the market, at the highest quality, but with a low cost. We work hard to support the vaccine industry’s ability to bring these seemingly opposite manufacturing objectives closer together. Using our EXPERTISE, under the form of products, services and process solutions, you will be able to bring your vaccine faster from development to the market, at an optimized manufacturing cost, with no compromises on the quality.

Learn here more about our:
In the Spotlight
  • Sterilizing filtration of adjuvanted vaccines

    Vaccine manufacturers are increasingly using adjuvants to boost the immune response to an antigen. Examples are the pandemic H1N1 vaccines now available in Europe. Issues with sterile filtration can occur, because some products can be difficult to filter and cause premature plugging of filter membranes. In addition, their low surface tension may reduce a filter’s bacterial retention capacity and may lead to a failed bacterial challenge test during validation. Scientists at Pall Life Sciences have been studying these issues and present some recommendations for the selection of filter membranes and sterile filtration process conditions. View more
  • Pandemic / seasonal influenza manufacturing

    Pall is working closely with its customers to assist them with the efficient, rapid manufacture of pandemic influenza vaccines. Pall technologies are in use in the production of almost all commercially-available seasonal influenza vaccines. View more
Applications
Applications
Vaccine Manufacturing Platforms
Single Use Solutions
Single Use Solutions
Advanced single-use solutions for upstream, downstream and F&F applications
Bioprocess Systems
Bioprocess Systems
Reduce the time-span between product development & introduction to the market.
Total Contaminant Control
Total Contaminant Control
Technologies that ensure the highest product safety during the manufacturing process
Services
Services
Pall provides a comprehensive range of technical and consultative services.