排气、空气及气体过滤应用

除菌排气

包括储罐、容器和运输容器、高压蒸气灭菌设备、冻干器、培养箱和分离器。

 

  • 制药运营中的灌装和排水操作会引起空气进出容器。大多数情况下,任何粉尘或微生物均不得进入关健产品或水罐。

无菌空气或气体

包括生物技术供气、排气过滤、灌装和吹-灌-封操作以及液体运输。

 

  • 许多制药和生物技术工艺需要压缩空气或气体以满足最佳操作或维持细胞生长的基本要求。大多数产品和工艺中,不得有任何颗粒或微生物通过空气和气体供给线进入,反之,具有生物危害性的生物体也不允许泄露到空气中。

过滤产品

Emflon PFR 膜式无菌空气滤芯
这些疏水除菌过滤器可用于清除微生物、病毒和颗粒。其完整性可通过水侵入实验进行测试,经验证可长期使用。Emflon PFR 过滤器还可以 Sealkleen 和小型配置提供。

Pall Advanta AGT 气体滤壳
符合 GMP 标准的滤壳可支持高空气流量,从而实现系统设计的经济性。

Emflon PFR 过滤器可为一次性应用提供 Acrodisc、Acro50 排气过滤器小型 Kleenpak  和 Kleenpak Nova 滤囊。

若伽玛辐照是首选灭菌方法,则建议一次性排气应用使用小型 Kleenpak 20、小型 Kleenpak、KleenpakKleenpak Nova 囊式过滤器(采用 Emflon II 膜)。

对于需在一次性囊式过滤器内进行在线蒸汽灭菌的小规模应用,则可使用采用 Emflon PFR 膜的 Novasip 囊式过滤器

高流量发酵罐供气除菌过滤

100 米3 或更大体积的大型发酵罐的运行需要极高流量的无菌空气以保证高效的细胞生长。以往一直使用的是大号玻璃纤维塔。
 





生物药剂服务

生物工艺系统

过滤产品

Emflon PFA 过滤器滤芯
可提供高达 400 立方米3/小时/滤芯流量的除菌滤芯。小巧的系统尺寸、较低的成本和方便易用是这种过滤器的几大关键优势。过滤器可进行完整性检测,可确保以经济、安全和高效的方式取代填料塔和传统的多滤芯无菌空气过滤器。还可提供预过滤器以确保较长的使用寿命和低压降。

高温/富氧条件下的排气/除菌过滤

生物制药行业应用中的部分无菌空气过滤或排气操作会在更高的温度下进行,或需要富氧环境。如果标准材料与极端的环境条件无法兼容,则可能会影响到工艺安全性。

过滤产品

Emflon HTPFR 过滤器滤芯
特殊空气过滤器组件具有极高的使用寿命,可确保在更高温度或氧化性的环境中依然安全可靠和坚固耐用。

Venting, Air and Gas Filtration Applications

Sterile Venting

Including tanks, vessels and transport containers, autoclaves, lyophilizers, incubators, and isolators.

 

  • Filling and draining operations during pharmaceutical operations lead to air movement into and out of vessels. In most cases, no airborne particles or microorganisms are allowed to enter critical product or water tanks.

Sterile Air or Gas

Including biotechnical air supply, exhaust air filtration, filling and Blow-Fill-Seal operations, and transport of liquids.

 

  • Many pharmaceutical and biotechnology processes need pressurized air or gas as a basic requirement for optimized operation or cell growth. In most products and processes, no particles or microorganisms are allowed to enter via air or gas supply lines whereas biohazardous organisms are not allowed to leave into the environment.

Filtration Products

Emflon® PFR Sterile Air Membrane Cartridges
These are hydrophobic, sterile filters for removing microorganisms, viruses and particles. They are integrity testable using a Water Intrusion test and validated for long-term use. Emflon PFR filters are also available in Sealkleen and Junior configurations. 

Pall Advanta™ AGT Gas Filter Housings
GMP-compliant housings which support high air flow rates for economic system design.

Emflon® PFR filters are available in Acrodisc®, Acro®50 Vent FiltersMini Kleenpak™  and Kleenpak™ Nova capsules for single-use applications.

Mini Kleenpak™ 20, Mini Kleenpak™, Kleenpak™ and Kleenpak™ Nova capsules with Emflon II membrane are recommended for single-use venting applications where gamma-irradiation is the preferred method of sterilization.

For small-scale applications that require Steam-In-Place capability in a single-use capsule, Novasip™ Capsules with Emflon® PFR Membrane can be used.

Sterile Filtration of High-Flow Fermentor Air Supply

Operation of large fermentors up to 100 m3 or more demands very high flow rates of sterile air in order to allow effective cell growth. Historically, large glass fiber towers have been used.
 





Biopharmaceutical Services

Bioprocess Systems

Filtration Products

Emflon® PFA Filter Cartridges
Sterile filters that provide flow rates of up to 400 Nm3/h/cartridge. Small system size, low capital costs and ease of use are key benefits. The filters are integrity testable and validated to ensure an economic, safe and efficient alternative to packed towers and traditional multi-cartridge sterile air filters. Prefilters are also available to ensure long life and low pressure drop.

Venting/Sterile Filtration with High Temperature/Enriched Oxygen

Some processes in biopharmaceutical industry applications for sterile air filtration or venting operations operate at higher temperatures or require oxygen enrichment. Process safety may be affected if standard materials are not compatible against extreme environmental conditions.

Filtration Products

Emflon® HTPFR Filter Cartridges
Special air filter elements with improved material resistance are able to provide safety and long service life in environments with higher temperatures or elevated oxidation stress.