Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器可有效加速自动化样品过滤

HPLC 和 UHPLC 自动化样品过滤和样品澄清的理想选择

  • 准确的孔径尺寸等级 – Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器可提供比标准 25 毫米过滤器更高的截留能力,并可提供单层膜或多层玻纤预过滤器。
  • 卓越的 HPLC 色谱柱保护 – 更出色的截留效率可将色谱柱的使用寿命延长多达 46 倍。
  • 简单快捷的过滤 – GxF 多层预过滤器可提供相当于标准玻纤预过滤器两-四倍的通量。
  • 安全特性 – 过滤器滤壳可经受较高的操作压力,从而有效避免过滤器在使用过程中爆裂。
  • 多样性 – 可提供 GHP 亲水聚丙烯膜以实现最高的化学兼容性、快速流量、低蛋白结合以及极低的紫外吸收溶出物水平。
  • 自动化认证 – 可与 SOTAXu 和 Zymarku 自动化测试系统完全兼容,并具有出色的使用可靠性。

认证

自动化认证

颇尔的 Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器是唯一获得 SOTAX 和 Zymark 自动化认证保证的针头过滤器。该认证仅针对能够满足 SOTAX 溶出系统中的自动化分配、机器处理、适用性和操作等方面严格要求的针头过滤器授予。Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器可与 SOTAX 和 Zymark 自动化工作站完全兼容,并可有助于实现一天 24 小时的顺畅操作和轻松无忧的卓越性能。

HPLC 认证

颇尔生命科学部门已测试证明,采用 PTFE、尼龙、PVDF 和 GHP 膜的 Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器具有极低的紫外吸收溶出物水平。这些过滤器均通过了按HPLC的操作流程对常见的HPLC溶剂(水、乙腈和甲醇)的兼容性测试。收集来自 Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器统计样品的流出液,并在三种常用波长渐变流动相条件下运行测试。将空白溶液和样品的层析图进行对比。每个生产批次中抽取的样品也都要与标准进行对比,从而确定是否出现任何假峰。
  分析样品制备

分析样品制备应用

分析样品制备产品

分析样品制备网络广播和播客

分析样品制备选择指南

颇尔首选在线实验室检测

离子层析仪认证

颇尔生命科学部门已测试证明,以下离子(IC) Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器均已通过高度敏感的离子层析仪技术进行测试:PN AP-4585、AP-4587 和 AP-4785。

监控无机溶出物时,每个批次都进行了样品测试。过滤器溶出物的实际背景水平通常为:氯化物,低于 20 ppb;硝酸盐 6 ppb;磷酸盐 1 ppb;以及硫酸盐 10 ppb。

性能

截留率

Acrodisc PSF 过滤器的截留率可延长您的 HPLC 柱的使用寿命。具有更高截留率的过滤器还可清除更小的未溶颗粒,这些颗粒会聚积在您 HPLC 柱的头端,并会在分析期间溶化,从而影响到您的分析结果。下图可充分证明,HPLC 柱的使用寿命可通过在注射前过滤样品延长多达 46 倍。如需了解完整研究,请参见 PN 33312,针头过滤器对于 HPLC 柱使用寿命的过滤效率和效果的科学和技术报告

图 1
过滤器对于 HPLC 柱使用寿命的效果

预过滤

GxF Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器设有多层的玻纤预过滤器,可实现通量最大化,并提供比标准玻纤预过滤器更快的流量。多层预过滤器可捕获直径小至 1 微米、大至 40 微米以上的颗粒。

图 2
Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器

图 3
针头过滤器比较

从图中可以看出,通过颇尔生命科学部门的预过滤器使得三种难以过滤的溶液的过滤量得到显著增加。在 5 psi 以及室温条件下对维生素(3 片/升)、苯海拉明*(12 片/升)和橙汁(浓缩)溶液进行过滤。对流量降至 1 滴/秒以下前的过滤通量进行测量。所有设备均采用 0.45 微米的滤膜和渐变密度的玻纤预过滤器。误差条代表标准偏差 (n = 10)。

自动化

Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器的精心设计可满足自动化系统的严格要求,并具有多个关键指标,其中包括过滤器与过滤器之间的平稳释放、连贯的转动架、出色的滤壳强度以及从而确保正确对齐与稳定的运行。

颇尔的 Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器严格符合各种关键公差,可确保准确可靠的性能。这些过滤器均按照特定尺寸精心制造,可提供统一的滤壳和最合理的进口和出口设计。严格遵照这些关键尺寸对确保每个通过自动化工作站的过滤器的交付一致性、定位和操作而言至关重要。

如需获取自动化认证报告,请查看Acrodisc Zymark* 工作站中适用的 PSF 针头过滤器认证颇尔。

超强的滤壳强度

工作站的过滤夹具过软或不结实的过滤器滤壳时容易发生过滤器受到弯曲或挤压的现象。这种挤压效应会降低有效过滤面积并导致滤膜的提前堵塞。滤膜堵塞则可能导致以下三种情况的发生:
  1. 过滤器和工作站的过滤夹具密封垫片之间的泄露。
  2. 背压增加,并导致操作停止。
  3. 过滤器滤壳破裂。

Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器则不会出现过滤器受到挤压的问题。特别设计的支撑罗纹、加厚的壳壁和专利的滤壳焊接技术保证了良好的密封性,并可保证过滤器滤壳能够承受内部及外部的过度压力。

图 4
过滤器挤压,有竞争力的设备 vs.Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器

过滤器之间的顺畅分离

如果一个过滤器与另一个过滤器、过滤站中的工作站过滤夹具鲁尔接口与过滤器、或过滤器砝码与过滤器之间无法轻松分离,则将发生过滤器卡位。(过滤器砝码将过滤器固定在分配孔中。)如果过滤器无法与砝码或下一个过滤器分离,则转台将停止转动。工作站的传感器将显示过滤器未能到位,系统将出现“错误”或关闭。

Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器的设计避免了过滤器之间以及过滤器与自动化部件之间的过紧连接,可带来顺畅的分离,同时仍然符合 ANSI/ISO 过滤器鲁尔接口的标准。

图 5
过滤器之间的顺畅分离

严格的“外部过滤器形状”

一致的过滤器尺寸对自动化设备的顺畅操作来说十分重要。Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器的高度和宽度均符合严格的尺寸规格,可保证正确的校准及过滤器鲁尔接口-检测仪配置。

图 6
一致的过滤器尺寸

稳定的转台前进

随着系统中的转台或传送带——如 Zymark TPW3、SOTAX CTS 及 Zymark APW3 系统——的转动并分配过滤器,过滤器堆中处于底部的过滤器将落入过滤器分离区,此时楔形装置将把这台过滤器从过滤器堆中分离出来。如果过滤器被紧紧的挤压在一起,转台将无法施加足够的力量将其分开。如果这种偶然情况发生,过滤器堆将“跳”入分配器中,同时转台将试图转动,针头过滤器上的方形顶肩将堵绊在分离器楔形装置的边缘。当转台停止转动且过滤器未被分配时,系统将出现错误并关闭。

Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器的快速分离过滤器鲁尔接口可轻松从连接中分离。这款过滤器的上肩部略微呈圆形,因此可在楔形装置下方稳定滑动,并轻松从过滤器堆中分离,沿工作站轨道顺畅前进。

图 7
稳定的转台前进


返回顶部

化学兼容性指南

 
溶剂 GxF/GHP,GxF/PTFE,GxF/玻璃,GHP,PTFE HT Tuffryn Versapor GxF/尼龙、尼龙 IC,Supor (PES) GxF/PVDF,PVDF
Acetone R NR NR R** NR* NR
乙腈 R NR NR R** R R
乙酸,冰 R R NR NR* R R
正丁醇 R R R R* R R
氯仿 R NR NR R* NR R
二甲基甲酰胺 R NR NR R** NR NR
二甲亚砜 R NR NR R** NR NR
乙醇 R R R R* R R
乙酸乙酯 R NR R R** NR R
乙醚 R NR R R* R R
三氟乙烷 R R* LR R
盐酸 (1N)          R R NR R R
 

 
溶剂 GxF/GHP,GxF/PTFE,GxF/玻璃,GHP,PTFE HT Tuffryn Versapor GxF/尼龙、尼龙 IC,Supor (PES) GxF/PVDF,PVDF
己烷,固形 R R R R LR R
甲醇 R LR R R* R R
二氯甲烷 R NR NR R* NR R
丁酮 R NR NR NR** NR NR
N-甲基吡咯烷酮 R R* NR R
异丙醇 R R R R* R R
氢氧化钠 (3N) LR R R R R NR
四氢呋喃 R NR NR R* NR NR
四氢呋喃/水 (50/50) R R* R
甲苯 R NR R R** R R
R R R R* R R
 

R = 具有抗耐性。流速及泡点中未观察到明显变化。
LR = 有限抗耐性。观察到膜物理特性的适度改变。
NR = 无抗性。膜基本上处于不稳定状态。在大多数情况下,发生大幅收缩或膨胀。
  = 数据不足
* = UV 吸收设定为 254 nm
** = UV 吸收设定为 365 nm


返回顶部

产品及应用

从下表中选择更多产品信息及规格:

返回顶部

Acrodisc® PSF Syringe Filters Expedite Automated Sample Processing

Ideal for HPLC and UHPLC Automated Sample Processing and Sample Clarification

  • Accurate pore size rating – Acrodisc PSF syringe filters are more retentive than standard 25 mm devices and are available with single-layer membranes or multilayer glass fiber prefilters.
  • Superior HPLC column protection – Better retention efficiency helps extend column life as much as 46 times.
  • Quick and easy filtration – GxF multi-layer prefilter provides two to four times the throughput of standard glass fiber prefilter devices.
  • Safety feature – Filter housing has been designed to withstand high operating pressures to avoid filter burst during use.
  • Versatile – Available with GHP hydrophilic polypropylene membrane for maximum chemical compatibility, fast flow rates, low protein binding, and low levels of UVabsorbing extractables.
  • Automation certified – Designed to be fully compatible and reliable for use with the SOTAXu and Zymarku automated test systems.


Automation Certification

Pall's Acrodisc PSF syringe filters are the only syringe filters to receive SOTAX and Zymark Automation Certified guarantees. This certification is granted to syringe filters that meet the stringent requirements for automated dispensing, robotic handling, and fit and operation in the SOTAX dissolution systems. Acrodisc PSF syringe filters are fully compatible for use with SOTAX and Zymark automated workstations and facilitate smooth operation and worry-free performance 24 hours a day.

HPLC Certified

Pall Life Sciences certifies Acrodisc PSF syringe filters with PTFE, nylon, PVDF, and GHP membrane to be low in UV absorbing extractables. They have been tested for compatibility with common HPLC solvents (water, acetonitrile, and methanol) using established HPLC procedures. Filtrate from a statistical sampling of Acrodisc PSF syringe filters was collected and run under gradient mobile phase conditions at three common wavelengths. The chromatograms of the solvent blanks and samples were compared. Samples from each production lot were also compared to a standard to determine if any extraneous peaks were present.
  Analytical Sample Preparation

Analytical Sample Preparation Applications

Analytical Sample Preparation Products

Analytical Sample Preparation Webcasts and Podcasts

Analytical Sample Preparation Selection Guides

Pall Preferred Online Lab Community

Ion Chromatography Certified

Pall Life Sciences certifies that the following Ion Chromatography (IC) Acrodisc PSF syringe filters have been tested using a highly sensitive ion chromatography technique: PN AP-4585, AP-4587, and AP-4785.

To monitor inorganic extractables, samples from each lot are tested. Actual background levels of filter extractables are typically less than 20 ppb for chloride, 6 ppb for nitrate, 1 ppb for phosphate, and 10 ppb for sulfate.


Retention Efficiency

The retention efficiency of the Acrodisc PSF filter can directly increase the life of your HPLC column. More retentive filters will also remove smaller non-dissolved particles that may rest on the head of your HPLC column and affect your analytical results as they dissolve during an analysis. The graph below demonstrates that the life of an HPLC column can be extended up to 46 times by filter samples prior to injection. For the complete study, see PN 33312, Syringe Filter Efficiency and Effect of Filtration on HPLC Column Life Scientific and Technical Report.

Figure 1
Effects of Filters on HPLC Column Life


The GxF Acrodisc PSF syringe filter has a serial glass fiber prefilter to allow for maximum throughput and faster flow rates than standard glass fiber prefilter devices. The multi-layered prefilter traps particulate rated from > 40 to 1 µm.

Figure 2
The Acrodisc PSF Syringe Filter

Figure 3
Comparison of Syringe Filters

A significant improvement in the amount of three difficult-to-filter solutions is seen with the addition of Pall Life Sciences prefilters. Vitamins (3 tablets/liter), Benadryl* (12 tablets/liter) and orange juice (from concentrate) solutions were filtered at 5 psi at room temperature. Throughputs were measured until flow rates dropped below 1 drop/sec. All devices have a 0.45 µm membrane and graded density glass fiber prefilter. Error bars indicate standard deviation (n = 10).


Acrodisc PSF syringe filters are designed specifically to meet the exacting requirements of automation systems and to demonstrate critical criteria including smooth filter-to-filter release, consistent turret advancement, exceptional housing strength, and a strict outside filter geometry to ensure proper alignment and consistent operation.

Pall’s Acrodisc PSF syringe filters are manufactured to the critical tolerances necessary to ensure accurate and reliable performance. These filters have been engineered to specific dimensions to provide uniform housing and optimized inlet and outlet designs. Stringent adherence to such critical dimensions is vital in ensuring consistent filter delivery, positioning, and operation of each and every filter that passes through automated workstations.

For a copy of the automation certification report, see Certification of Pall Acrodisc PSF Syringe Filters for Use with Zymark* Workstations.

Exceptional Housing Strength

Filter flex or squeeze occurs when the workstation’s filter holder compresses soft or weak filter housings. This squeezing effect reduces effective filtration area and can result in early clogging of the membrane. This clogging can potentially result in one of three situations:
  1. A leak between the filter and the workstation’s filter holder seal.
  2. An increase in back pressure resulting in operation shutdown.
  3. The filter housing bursts.

Filter squeeze is not a problem for the Acrodisc PSF syringe filter. The specially designed support ribbing, thick walls, and proprietary housing weld ensure a robust seal and a filter housing that can withstand excessive force both internally and externally.

Figure 4
Filter Squeeze, Competitive Device vs. Acrodisc PSF Syringe Filter

Smooth Filter-to-Filter Release

Filter sticking occurs when the filters do not easily release from one another, from the workstation’s filter holder luer at the filtration station, or from the filter weight. (The filter weight seats the filter in the dispenser hole.) If the filter does not release from the weight or the next filter in the dispensing area, the turret will jam. The workstation’s sensor will indicate that a filter has not advanced into place and the system will “error” or shutdown.

The Acrodisc PSF syringe filter has been designed so the filters cannot be forced too tightly together or to the automation components, making a smooth release while still meeting ANSI/ISO filter luer standards.

Figure 5
Smooth Filter-to-Filter Release

Strict “Outside Filter Geometry”

Consistent filter dimensions are critical for smooth operation in automated equipment. The Acrodisc PSF syringe filter has strict dimensional specifications in height and width to ensure proper alignment and filter luer-to-instrument placement.

Figure 6
Consistent Filter Dimensions

Consistent Turret Advancement

As the turret or carousel in systems such as the Zymark TPW3, SOTAX CTS, and Zymark APW3 systems turns to dispense a filter, the bottom filter on a stack drops into the filter separator area and a wedge mechanism separates the filter from the filter stack. If the filters are pressed too tightly together, the turret does not exert enough force to pull the filters apart. Occasionally when this happens, the filter stack will “jump” in the dispenser as the turret attempts to turn and the square-top shoulder on a syringe filter will snag on the edge of the separator wedge. When the turret freezes and a filter is not dispensed, the system errors and shuts down.

The Acrodisc PSF syringe filter’s quick-releasing filter luers separate easily. The slightly rounded upper shoulder on the device allows the filter to consistently slide under the wedge for trouble-free separation from the filter stack and smooth filter advancement along the workstation track.

Figure 7
Consistent Turret Advancement


Chemical Compatibility Guide

Solvent GxF/GHP, GxF/PTFE, GxF/Glass, GHP, PTFE HT Tuffryn Versapor GxF/Nylon, Nylon IC, Supor (PES) GxF/PVDF, PVDF
Acetone R NR NR R** NR* NR
Acetonitrile R NR NR R** R R
Acetic acid, glacial R R NR NR* R R
n-Butanol R R R R* R R
Chloroform R NR NR R* NR R
Dimethyl formamide R NR NR R** NR NR
Dimethyl sulfoxide R NR NR R** NR NR
Ethanol R R R R* R R
Ethyl acetate R NR R R** NR R
Ethyl ether R NR R R* R R
Freon TF R R* LR R
Hydrochloric acid (1N)          R R NR R R

Solvent GxF/GHP, GxF/PTFE, GxF/Glass, GHP, PTFE HT Tuffryn Versapor GxF/Nylon, Nylon IC, Supor (PES) GxF/PVDF, PVDF
Hexane, dry R R R R LR R
Methanol R LR R R* R R
Methylene chloride R NR NR R* NR R
Methyl ethyl ketone R NR NR NR** NR NR
N-Methyl pyrrolidone R R* NR R
Isopropanol R R R R* R R
Sodium hydroxide (3N) LR R R R R NR
Tetrahydrofuran R NR NR R* NR NR
Tetrahydrofuran/water (50/50) R R* R
Toluene R NR R R** R R
Water R R R R* R R

R = RESISTANT. No significant change was observed in flow rate or bubble point.
LR = LIMITED RESISTANCE. Moderate changes in physical properties of the membrane were observed.
NR = NOT RESISTANT. The membrane is basically unstable. In most cases, extensive shrinkage or swelling occurs.
  = Insufficient data
* = UV absorbance was set at 254 nm
** = UV absorbance was set at 365 nm


Products and Applications

Select below for more product information and specifications:


Complementary Products