蛋白质组学应用和操作规范

预解析应用

  • 蛋白质分级:颇尔目前可为小规模蛋白质层析分级提供了多种解决方案。其中包括亲和层析填料、离子交换分离以及混合模式亲和填料。所有填料均可搭配标准层析柱、一次性层析柱、浓缩离心管和多孔过滤板等多种形式来使用。
  • 表面活性剂去除:从生物样品中去除溶剂和表面活性剂是必要的,并且去除方法有多种,包括填料分离、分子排阻、亲和层析或分批提取(利用植物油与 C18 树脂反相结合)。SDR HyperD 填料结构经过精心设计,最优化截留有机溶剂/表面活性剂。
  • 浓缩、脱盐和缓冲液置换:生物分子的纯化涉及一系列复杂步骤,在这些步骤中,目标通过有序工艺选择性地被分离。执行分离的工艺通常需要使样品脱盐或浓缩,从而为下游纯化工艺流程制备生物分子样品。颇尔提供了多种对样品进行高效浓缩、脱盐和缓冲液置换的技术,包括超滤 (UF) 浓缩离心管、UF 多孔超滤板和瓶装填料等。
  • 颗粒去除:颇尔有各种可实现快速、有效过滤的介质和装置可供选择,其样品滞留量最低,适用于单个样品和高通量样品处理。样品体积从几微升到几升,几十升到上百升,颇尔可以为您的应用提供最好的产品解决方案。
  蛋白质组学概述

蛋白质组学和蛋白化学的应用和操作规范
预解析应用
分析应用
纯化应用
配套技术

蛋白质组学产品

颇尔首选在线实验室检测
  • 内毒素去除:去除内毒素是蛋白质纯化过程中最难的下游工艺之一。市面上销售的许多产品或无法有效去除内毒素,或需要经历耗时的孵育步骤。带正电荷的亲水性 Mustang E 膜的 Acrodisc 滤器特别适用于去除溶液中的内毒素,因为它具有高度交联的季铵化胺带电荷的表面。

分析

  • 免疫印迹:颇尔公司生产制造可用于分子检测应用的纯硝酸纤维素膜、尼龙膜和 PVDF 膜,
  • 活性膜:颇尔提供多种用于共价键蛋白结合的活性膜:

纯化应用

  • 离子交换膜:颇尔提供了用于离子交换应用的 Mustang 离子交换膜。包含针头过滤器和 96 孔滤板在内的多种产品形式可用于这种技术。
  • 颇尔层析树脂颇尔生命科学的一次性 25 mm Acrodisc 滤器是一种包含大容量 Mustang Q 膜——采用带季胺基团的改性聚醚砜 (PES) 的阴离子交换膜——的层析滤器。凭借对流孔结构,以及针对质粒 DNA(3.6 毫克/Acrodisc装置)、带负电荷蛋白质(10 毫克)及病毒(1012病毒颗粒)的较高动态结合载量,Mustang Q 膜可以提供高效、快速的流速。
  • 工艺蛋白质组学:凭借对流孔结构,以及针对带正电荷蛋白质 (10 mg) 和病毒的高动态结合载量,Mustang S 膜可提供高效、快速的流速。处理时间比以基于珠或填料的传统技术要短的多且更为高效。Mustang滤器的通量是传统层析柱的 100 倍,且不会产生相关的载量损失。
  • 缓冲液置换、脱盐和浓缩:颇尔提供了多种对样品进行高效浓缩、脱盐和缓冲液置换的技术,包括超滤离心管、多孔超滤板和瓶装填料。
  • 最终产品的澄清:为您的应用选择最佳产品时,需要考虑诸多因素。样品粘度、样品量和样品回收率正是选择最佳产品时应考虑的几个因素。颇尔有各种可实现快速、有效过滤的介质和装置可供选择,其样品滞留量最低,适用于单个样品和高通量样品处理。样品体积从几微升到几升,几十升到上百升,颇尔可以为您的应用提供最好的产品解决方案。

配套技术

  • 实验用水供给:如今,研究和诊断实验室都需要不会影响测试结果的纯水。Cascada 实验室纯水系统采用了颇尔的先进水纯化技术,通过在单个台式机箱中进行的一系列分离和纯化步骤,获得最高纯度的水。一系列相关配置可以满足从关键、敏感应用到一般用途的各种实验室需求。
  • 微生物测试:Cascada BIO 超纯水系统的超滤技术可有效去除内毒素和核酸等污染物,从而为生命科学应用提供超高质量的水源。去除了内毒素的超纯水可用于细胞培养和单克隆抗体生产中的关键应用。去除核酸后,不再需要对 PCR 和 DNA 测序等应用中有毒的 DEPC 进行处理。

Proteomics Applications and Protocols

Pre-analytical Applications

  • Protein Fractionation: Pall currently offers several solutions for small-scale chromatographic protein fractionation. Options include chromatography resin for affinity capture, ion exchange separation, and mixed-mode capture resins. All chemistries are available for use in several forms including standard chromatography columns, disposable columns, spin filters, and multi-well filter plates.
  • Detergent Removal: The elimination of detergents and/or solvents from biological samples is often necessary and can be achieved by various methods including resin partitioning, size exclusion, affinity, or batch extraction with vegetable oils combined with reverse phase on C18 resin. The SDR HyperD resin structure has been engineered to optimize solvent/detergent retention. 
  • Concentration, Desalting, and Buffer Exchange: Biomolecule purification involves a complex series of steps where targets are selectively separated through sequential processes. The processes by which separation is performed often create a need for the sample to be desalted or concentrated to prepare the biomolecule sample for the next step in the purification process. Pall offers several technologies to perform efficient sample  concentration, desalting, and buffer exchange including ultrafiltration (UF) spin filters, UF multi-well filtration plates, and bottled gel filtration media.  
  • Particulate Removal: Pall offers a number of media and device options for fast, effective filtration with minimal sample hold-up for both single and high throughput sample processing. From sample volumes of a few microliters to multiple liters, Pall can supply the best product solution for your application.
  Proteomics Overview

Proteomics and Protein Chemistry Applications and Protocols
Pre-analytical Applications
Analysis Applications
Purification Applications
Supporting Technologies

Proteomics Products

Pall Preferred Online Lab Community
  • Endotoxin Removal: Removal of endotoxin is one of the most difficult downstream processes during protein purification. Many commercially available products are unable to remove endotoxin satisfactorily, or require time-consuming incubation steps. The Acrodisc® unit with positively-charged, hydrophilic Mustang® E membrane is ideal for the removal of endotoxin from solution due to its highly crosslinked quaternized amine charged surface.

Analysis

  • Western Blotting: Pall Corporation manufactures membranes made from nitrocellulose, nylon, and PVDF for molecular detection applications.
  • Activated Membranes: Pall offers several activated membranes for covalent protein binding.

Purification Applications

  • Ion Exchange Membranes: For ion exchange applications, Pall offers Mustang ion exchange membrane. This technology is available in several formats including a syringe filter column and a 96-well filter plate.
  • Pall Chromatography Resins: Pall Life Sciences’ disposable 25 mm Acrodisc unit is a chromatography device containing high capacity Mustang Q membrane, an anion exchanger with a polyethersulfone (PES) base modified with quaternary amines. Mustang Q membrane delivers efficient and rapid flow rates with a convective pore structure combined with high dynamic binding capacity for plasmid DNA (3.6 mg/Acrodisc unit), negatively charged proteins (10 mg), and viruses (1012 viral particles).
  • Process Proteomics: Mustang S membrane delivers efficient and rapid flow rates with a convective pore structure combined with high dynamic binding capacity for positively-charged proteins (10 mg), and viruses. Processing time is much shorter and more efficient than the conventional bead or resin-based technology. Mustang devices have throughputs of up to 100 times that of traditional columns, with no associated loss of capacity.
  • Buffer Exchange, Desalting and Concentration: Pall offers several technologies to perform efficient sample concentration, desalting, and buffer exchange including ultrafiltration-based spin filters, ultrafiltration-based multi-well filtration plates, and bottled gel filtration media.
  • Final Product Clarification: When selecting the best product for your application, several factors need to be considered. Sample viscosity, sample volume, and sample recovery are just some of the aspects that will drive the selection of the optimal device. Pall offers a number of media and device options for fast, effective filtration with minimal sample hold-up for both single and high throughput sample processing. From sample volumes of a few microliters to multiple liters, Pall can supply the best product solution for your application.

Supporting Technologies

  • Water Supply: Today’s research and diagnostic laboratories require purified water that does not impact test results. Cascada™ Lab Water Systems employ Pall’s advanced water purification technologies to achieve the highest purity water through a series of separation and purification steps in a single bench top box. A range of configurations support diverse laboratory needs from critical, sensitive applications to general use.
  • Microbiology Testing: The Cascada BIO-water System provides extremely high quality water for life sciences applications by featuring ultrafiltration for the effective removal of contaminants such as endotoxins and nucleases. Endotoxin removal makes the purified water suitable for critical applications in cell culture and monoclonal antibody production. Nuclease elimination removes the requirement for toxic DEPC treatment in applications such as PCR and DNA sequencing.