针头过滤器选择指南——第 2 部分,共 4 部分

选择最适用于您的分析应用的过滤器时,请考虑以下几点:

第 2 部分:过滤器化学兼容性

过滤器必须能耐受酸碱或有机溶剂?为您的应用选择样品制备针头过滤器或移动相盘式过滤器时,化学相容性是一个重要的考虑因素。以下综合指南可用于获取基本信息:
  • 水样品:亲水膜具有亲水性,是过滤水样品的首选。使用采用 GHP、PES、尼龙或 PVDF 膜的 颇尔 过滤器。
  • 气体和腐蚀性有机溶剂:疏水膜对水具有repel性,并对腐蚀性有机溶剂具有惰性,特别适用于气体和有机溶剂。请选择采用 PTFE 膜的 颇尔 过滤器。
  • 水溶液和有机溶剂:不同高分子膜具有不同的化学兼容性。根据应用和化学兼容性的不同,可能会有一个或多个膜和 Acrodisc 针头过滤器。一般来说,由于在疏水性/亲水性和化学兼容性方面的限制,一种过滤器类型无法适用于所有应用。但是,颇尔的专利亲水聚丙烯 (GHP) 膜是可用于含水和有机应用的通用膜。
  • 超低的析出物水平。过滤器的用途旨在通过清除无用的颗粒来提高准确度。然而,不适当的过滤器却可能成为污染源,因为析出物可能从过滤器装置流入样品中。这些无用的析出物会影响分析结果。析出物造成的问题包括共流、错误定量及无关峰。颇尔生命科学为我们的滤膜产品特别选择了最高等级的材料并实行严格的提取方式,以防止无用的人工产物的产生。
  分析样品制备

分析样品制备应用

分析样品制备产品

分析样品制备网络广播和播客

分析样本制备产品选择指南
过滤漏斗选择指南
过滤夹具选择指南
压力应用产品选择指南
针头过滤器选择指南

颇尔首选在线实验室检测
  • 低析出物 HPLC认证:颇尔生命科学的 HPLC 认证确保了分析结果不会受到析出物过滤器材料的影响。为了验证低水平的 UV 检测析出物,可使用标准的 HPLC 条件对 HPLC Acrodisc 针头过滤器进行随机取样测试,以验证其与常见 HPLC 溶剂的兼容性。
  • 低水平无机析出物的 IC 认证:经颇尔认证,离子层析 (IC) Acrodisc 针头过滤器已经过使用高灵敏度 IC 协议监测无机析出物的检测。针对离子层析应用,仅 IC Acrodisc (PES) 针头过滤器经过低水平无机析出物认证。过滤器溶出物的实际背景水平通常为:氯化物,低于 20 ppb;硝酸盐 6 ppb;磷酸盐 1 ppb;以及硫酸盐 10 ppb。
  • 低样品吸附性:选择一种低吸附性过滤器,例如,采用 GHP 膜的 Acrodisc 针头过滤器。GHP 膜具有极低的生物分子结合率。通常的结合水平远低于 1%。
  • 便于识别的彩色编码:所有分析样品制备 Acrodisc 针头过滤器及其包装上均有带膜型和孔径的彩色编码印记:
    •  GHP
    •  尼龙
    •  PTFE
    •  玻璃纤维
    •  PVDF
    •  聚醚砜 (PES)

附加信息

Syringe Filter Selection Guide - Part 2 of 4

Consider the following when choosing the best filter for your analytical application:

Part 2: Filter Chemical Compatibility

Does the filter need to be resistant to bases, acids, or organic solvents? Chemical compatibility is a critical consideration when selecting the sample prep syringe filter or mobile phase disc filter for your application. The following broad guidelines can be used for basic information.
  • Aqueous Samples. Hydrophilic membranes, which have an affinity for water, are preferable when filtering aqueous samples. Use Pall filters with GHP, PES, Nylon, or PVDF membranes.
  • Gases and Aggressive Organic Solvents. Hydrophobic membranes repel water and are inert to aggressive organic solvents, making them ideal for gases and organic solvents. Choose Pall filters with PTFE membrane.
  • Aqueous and Organic-solvent Solutions. Different polymeric membranes have different chemical compatibilities. Based on the application and chemical compatibility, there may be one or several membrane and Acrodisc syringe filter possibilities. Generally, one filter type will not function for all applications due to limitations in hydrophobicity/hydrophilicity and chemical compatibility. However, Pall's patented hydrophilic polypropylene (GHP) membrane is a universal membrane for both aqueous and organic applications.
  • Exceptionally Low Extractable Levels. A filter is designed to increase accuracy by removing unwanted particles. However, the wrong filter can be a source of contaminants in the form of extractables that elute into the sample from the filter device. These undesired artifacts can jeopardize analytical results. Some extractable concerns include coelution, false quantitation, and extraneous peaks. Pall Life Sciences specifically selects the highest grade of materials and performs rigorous extraction methods on our membrane products to remove the occurrence of undesired artifacts.
  Analytical Sample Preparation

Analytical Sample Preparation Applications

Analytical Sample Preparation Products

Analytical Sample Preparation Webcasts and Podcasts

Analytical Sample Preparation Product Selection Guide
Filter Funnel Selection Guide
Filter Holder Selection Guide
Product Selection Guide for Pressure Applications
Syringe Filter Selection Guide

Pall Preferred Online Lab Community
  • HPLC Certified for Low Extractables. Pall Life Sciences HPLC certification ensures that analytical results will not be compromised by extractable filter materials. To verify low levels of UV-detectable extractables, samples of the HPLC Acrodisc syringe filter line are randomly taken and tested for compatibility with common HPLC olvents using standard HPLC conditions.
  • IC Certified for Low Levels of Inorganic Extractables. Pall certifies Ion Chromatography (IC) Acrodisc® syringe filters have been tested using a highly sensitive IC protocol to monitor inorganic extractables. For ion chromatography applications, only the IC Acrodisc (PES) syringe filter is certified for low levels of inorganic extractables. Actual background levels of filter extractables are typically less than 20 ppb for chloride, 6 ppb for nitrate, 1 ppb for phosphate, and 10 ppb for sulfate.
  • Low Sample Adsorption. Choose a low adsorbing filter such as the Acrodisc syringe filter with GHP membrane. GHP membrane is extremely low in biomolecule binding. Typical binding levels are far below 1%.
  • Color-coding for Easy Identification. All analytical sample prep Acrodisc syringe filters and their packaging have color-coded printing with membrane type and pore size on each filter:
    •  GHP
    •  Nylon
    •  PTFE
    •  Glass Fiber
    •  PVDF
    •  Polyethersulfone (PES)

Additional Information