针头过滤器选择指南——第 3 部分,共 4 部分

选择最适用于您的分析应用的过滤器时,请考虑以下几点:

第 3 部分:最合适的 EFA

液体中所含的颗粒会影响过滤器的寿命。在液体颗粒被滤除的过程中,它们会堵塞滤孔,并减少过滤器的可使用部分。相比“清洁”流体,含颗粒的流体一般会更快地堵塞过滤器。增加有效过滤面积 (EFA) 可延长过滤器的寿命。

过滤器有各种尺寸,从 96 孔板的单孔内面积大小到自旋过滤器和针头过滤器。Acrodisc 针头过滤器提供 25 毫米 Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器,以及用于较少样品量的 13 和 4 毫米直径的过滤器。所有产品均提供各种膜和孔径选择。

滞留量

滞留量是选择合适过滤器的又一考量因素。滞留量是指使用过滤器后滞留在过滤器中的液体量。建议将具有低滞留量的过滤器与昂贵流体或可用性有限的流体搭配使用。

什么装置可确保以最少的滞留量实现完整的样品过滤?颇尔提供各种装置尺寸。13 毫米装置上带有微型针孔,可实现最少的样品滞留量,并可轻松分配到自动取样小瓶中。其他选择包括 4 毫米 Acrodisc 针头过滤器、Nanosep MF 浓缩离心管或 AcroPrep 滤板。

针头过滤器和自旋装置选择

下表列出了适用于不同容量流体的滤板尺寸的一般指南。
  分析样品制备

分析样品制备应用

分析样品制备产品

分析样品制备网络广播和播客

分析样本制备产品选择指南
过滤漏斗选择指南
过滤夹具选择指南
压力应用产品选择指南
针头过滤器选择指南

颇尔首选在线实验室检测


待过滤的样品量 过滤器类型 一般滞留量
< 500 微升 Nanosep MF 装置 < 2 微升
< 900 微升 AcroPrep 96 1 毫升滤板 < 18 µL/孔
< 2 mL 4 毫米 Acrodisc 针头过滤器 < 10 微升
< 2 mL AcroPrep 24 滤板 < 50 µL/孔
< 10 毫升 13 毫米 Acrodisc 针头过滤器
(微型针孔)
< 14 微升
< 10 毫升 13 毫米 Acrodisc 针头过滤器 < 30 微升
< 125 mL 25 毫米 Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器 < 200 微升

预过滤考量

对于难以过滤的样品,最好使用膜上带有玻璃纤维预过滤器的针头过滤器。采用 GxF 多层玻璃纤维预过滤器的 Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器是用于含有极高颗粒量的样品的最佳选择。采用 GHP 和尼龙膜的传统 Acrodisc 针头过滤器也提供单层玻璃纤维预过滤器。

Acrodisc PSF 针头过滤器拥有连续的玻璃纤维 (GxF) 预过滤器,相比标准玻璃纤维预过滤器装置,可实现最大通量和更快的流速。该多层预过滤器(额定值在 40 至 1 微米之间)可捕获颗粒,从而延长过滤器的使用寿命。

附加信息

Syringe Filter Selection Guide - Part 3 of 4

Consider the following when choosing the best filter for your analytical application:

Part 3: Most Appropriate EFA

The particulate contained within a fluid affects the life of a filter. As particles are removed from the fluid, they block pores and reduce the useable portion of the filter. Particulate-laden fluids generally plug a filter more quickly than "clean" fluids. Increasing the Effective Filtration Area (EFA) can lengthen the life of a filter.

Filters come in a variety of sizes ranging from the area within a single well of a 96-well plate, to spin filters and syringe tip filters. Acrodisc syringe filters are available in 25 mm Acrodisc PSF syringe filters as well as in 13 and 4 mm diameters for smaller sample volumes. All are available in a variety of membrane and pore size choices.

Hold-up Volume

Another aspect of choosing the right filter size is the hold-up volume. This is the volume of liquid remaining in the filter after use. A filter with a low hold-up volume is recommended for use with expensive fluids or those with limited availability.

What device size will assure complete sample filtration with minimal hold-up volumes? Pall offers a broad range of device sizes. The minispike outlet, available on the 13 mm device, allows for minimal sample hold up and easy dispensing into autosampler vials. Additional options include the 4 mm Acrodisc syringe filter, the Nanosep® MF centrifugal device, or AcroPrep™ filter plates.

Syringe Filter and Spin Device Selection

The table below outlines general guidelines to the appropriate filter size for different volumes of fluid.
  Analytical Sample Preparation

Analytical Sample Preparation Applications

Analytical Sample Preparation Products

Analytical Sample Preparation Webcasts and Podcasts

Analytical Sample Preparation Product Selection Guide
Filter Funnel Selection Guide
Filter Holder Selection Guide
Product Selection Guide for Pressure Applications
Syringe Filter Selection Guide

Pall Preferred Online Lab Community


Volume to be Filtered Filter Type Typical Hold-up Volume
< 500 µL Nanosep MF Device < 2 µL
< 900 µL AcroPrep 96 1 mL Filter Plate < 18 µL/well
< 2 mL 4 mm Acrodisc Syringe Filter < 10 µL
< 2 mL AcroPrep 24 Filter Plate < 50 µL/well
< 10 mL 13 mm Acrodisc Syringe Filter
(Minispike Outlet)
< 14 µL
< 10 mL 13 mm Acrodisc Syringe Filter < 30 µL
< 125 mL 25 mm Acrodisc PSF Syringe Filter < 200 µL

Consider Prefiltration

For difficult-to-filter samples, it is best to use a syringe filter with a glass fiber prefilter over the membrane. The Acrodisc PSF syringe filter with GxF multi-layered glass fiber prefilter is the best option for extremely particulate-laden samples. Our traditional Acrodisc syringe filters with GHP and Nylon membranes are also available with a single-layer glass fiber prefilter.

The Acrodisc PSF syringe filter has a serial glass fiber (GxF) prefilter to allow for maximum throughput and faster flow rates than standard glass fiber prefilter devices. The multi-layered prefilter, rated from > 40 to 1 µm, traps particulate, thereby extending filter life.

Additional Information