切向流过滤应用

简化实验室规模的浓缩、脱盐和缓冲液置换工艺

Minimate 切向流过滤系统

将 Minimate TFF 系统和囊式过滤器用于加工高达 1 升的容量,以提高生产率。

总的来说,TFF 操作可使样品流在滤膜表面形成均匀平缓的再循环,从而有效控制滤膜污垢的产生。对整个滤膜面积的有效利用可大幅提大流量,从而大幅减少加工时间并提高生产力。

  • 即插即用——插入 Minimate TFF 囊式过滤器,添加样品并开启泵,以开始加工。Minimate TFF 系统易于使用,并包括所有所需的硬件、管件和接头。
  • 易于清洁和维护——系统组件均采用易装易拆的设计,无需任何工具。管件和接头更换简单、快速。
  • 高浓度因子——通过使用锥底容器和紧凑型设计实现的低系统工作体积可实现高浓度因子。

Minimate 切向流过滤囊式过滤器

  • 针对非关键应用的经济高效型设计——Minimate TFF 囊式过滤器的塑料结构和 OmegaTM PES 超滤膜的化学兼容性有助于清洁和重复使用。
  • 可扩展性——多个 Minimate TFF 囊式过滤器可并行连接,以增加膜面积。Minimate TFF 囊式过滤器的路径长度和结构材料与中试及生产工厂中使用的较大的 颇尔 Centramate 和 Centrasette 膜包系统一样。
 







颇尔首选在线实验室检测
  • 高效——可以在同一系统中执行浓缩和洗滤(脱盐或缓冲液置换)工艺,以最大程度减少用户干预、节省时间和避免因转移所致的产品损耗。相比搅拌细胞装置,使用 Minimate TFF 膜包可大幅减少工艺处理时间。

相比搅拌细胞装置,使用 TFF 膜包可大幅减少工艺处理时间。

相比搅拌细胞装置,使用 TFF 膜包可大幅减少工艺处理时间。一份 2 毫克/毫升 BSA 溶液通过 350 毫升搅拌细胞装置或 Minimate 膜包被浓缩十倍(1000 至 100 毫升)。Minimate 囊式过滤器中含有预组装的 Omega 10K 膜。使用回流回路背压将横向流设置在 50 毫升/分钟,以产生约 15 毫升/分钟的初始滤出。搅拌细胞装置使用聚醚砜 (PES) 或再生纤维素 (RC) 盘,并使用 55 psi 的过滤气体进行增压,造成 6 毫升/分钟的起始滤出流速。误差条显示五次独立操作的标准偏差。





LV Centramate 实验室切向流过滤夹具设计用于实现实验室规模或规模扩大工艺
(容量高达 4 升)的最大产品回收率

  • 规模扩大/规模缩小装置,用于开发切向流过滤 (TFF) 工艺、生物制药小批量生产、规模缩小调查以及生产安全性和有效性研究材料(一期临床研究)。
  • 滞留量低,可从小起始量中获得高浓度的因子。可使用通常在开发或探索实验室中生成的量对可扩展进行批量生产的完整 TFF 系统进行优化。
  • 相同路径长度可提供高达 颇尔 Centramate 和 Centrasette‘ 的膜包夹具的线性规模扩大。LV Centramate 夹具可与各种泵连接,以改善其可扩展特性。
  • 通过采用 316L 抛光不锈钢的鲁尔接口实现轻松连接,以确保实现与生产规模 Centrasette 夹具相同的兼容特性。

Centramate & Centramate PE 实验室切向流过滤硬件特别适用于 1 至 125 升的工艺开发和小规模生产

  • 通过添加额外的膜包 [每个 0.09 平方米(1 平方英尺)],将过滤面积轻松扩展至 5 平方英尺。在 Centramate 夹具中最多可使用 5 个膜包,在 Centramate PE 夹具中最多可使用 4 个。
  • 相同的流体路径长度可实现向较大工艺系统(通过颇尔生命科学生物制药集团提供)的精确线性规模扩大。
  • 无需拆卸系统管路即可轻松移除膜包。
  • 夹具有 316 L 不锈钢(Centramate 系统)类型或经济、耐用的超高分子量聚乙烯(Centramate PE 系统)类型。

Ultrasette 实验室切向流过滤装置是可用于 200 毫升至 5 升最优加工的独立型装置。

  • 膜面积较大,可实现快速样品加工。
  • 两种流道分离器选择,可最大程度实现对过滤性能的控制。
  • 非常适用于加工生物危害样品。独立装置可最大程度减少污染或膜破损机率。
  • 可重复使用或一次性。可清洗以便再次使用。

Tangential Flow Filtration Applications

Streamline Laboratory-scale Concentration, Desalting, and Buffer Exchange Processes

Minimate Tangential Flow Filtration Systems

Increase productivity using the Minimate™ TFF Systems and Capsules for processing of up to 1 liter. 

TFF operations allow a uniform and gentle recirculation of sample flow over the surface of a membrane, effectively controlling membrane fouling. Use of the entire membrane surface results in improved flux rates, significantly reducing processing time and increasing productivity.

  • Plug-n-play - Plug in a Minimate TFF capsule, add sample and turn on the pump to start processing. The Minimate TFF system is simple to use and includes all the hardware, tubing and fittings needed.
  • Easy cleaning and maintenance - System components are designed for easy assembly and disassembly; no tools required. Tubing and fitting replacement is simple and quick.  
  • High concentration factors - The low system working volume achieved through the use of a conical bottom reservoir and compact design enables high concentration factors to be achieved.

Minimate Tangential Flow Filtration Capsules

  • Cost-effective design for non-critical applications – the plastic construction of the Minimate TFF capsule and chemical compatibility of the OmegaTM PES ultrafiltration membrane facilitate cleaning and reuse. 
  • Scaleable – Several Minimate TFF capsules may be connected in parallel for increased membrane area. Minimate TFF capsules have the same path length and materials of construction as larger Pall Centramate™ and Centrasette™ cassette systems used in pilot and production plants.

Pall Preferred Online Lab Community
  • Efficient – Concentration and diafiltration (desalting or buffer exchange) processes can be performed on the same system with minimal user intervention, saving time and avoiding product loss associated with transfer steps.Use of the Minimate TFF Capsule Significantly Reduces Processing Times Compared to Stirred Cell Devices

Use of the Minimate TFF Capsule Significantly Reduces Processing Times Compared to Stirred Cell Devices

Use of the Minimate TFF Capsule Significantly Reduces Processing Times Compared to Stirred Cell DevicesA 2 mg/mL BSA solution was concentrated tenfold (1000 to 100 mL) in either a 350 mL stirred cell device or Minimate capsule. The Minimate capsule contains a preassembled Omega 10K membrane. The cross flow, set at 50 mL/min with retentate loop backpressure, applied to create an initial filtrate flow of about 15 mL/min. The stirred cell devices used polyethersulfone (PES) or regenerated cellulose (RC) discs and were pressurized with filtered air at 55 psi giving a starting filtrate flow of about 6 mL/min. Error bars indicate standard error for five independent runs.

LV Centramate™ Lab Tangential Flow Filtration Holder is Designed for Maximum Product Recovery for Lab-scale or Scale-up Process
Volumes up to 4 L

  • Scale-up/scale-down device for development of tangential flow filtration (TFF) processes, biopharmaceutical small batch production, scale-down investigations, and production of materials for safety and efficacy studies (Phase I clinicals).
  • Low hold-up volume allows high concentration factors to be achieved from small starting volumes. A complete TFF system scaleable to full production plant can be optimized using the volumes typically generated in the development or discovery lab
  • Identical path lengths provide linear scale up to Pall Centramate and Centrasette‘ cassette holders. The LV Centramate holder may be attached to a variety of pumps to improve their scalability characteristics.
  • Easy connections through luer lock fitted ports with polished 316L stainless steel to ensure the same compatibility characteristics as production-scale Centrasette holders.

Centramate & Centramate PE Lab Tangential Flow Filtration Hardware are Ideal for Process Development and Small-scale Production of 1 to 125 L

  • Filtration area is easily expanded to 5 ft2 by adding additional membrane cassettes [0.09 m2 (1 ft2) each]. A maximum of 5 cassettes can be used in the Centramate Holder and 4 in the Centramate PE Holder.
  • Identical fluid path lengths provide precise linear scale up to larger process systems available through Pall Life Sciences BioPharm group.
  • Cassettes can be easily removed without disassembling system plumbing.
  • Holders are available with Type 316 L stainless steel (Centramate system) or economically priced, extremely durable, ultra-high molecular weight polyethylene (Centramate PE system).

Ultrasette™ Lab Tangential Flow Filtration Devices are Self-contained for Optimal Pprocessing of 200 mL to 5 L

  • Fast sample processing with large membrane area.
  • Choice of two flow channel separators for maximum control of filtration performance.
  • Ideal for processing biohazardous samples. Self-contained devices minimize opportunities for contamination or membrane damage.
  • Reusable or disposable. Can be cleaned for reuse.