地下水处理

有效去除铁、锰和砷

地下水是饮用水的首选水源,因为一般认为,相比其他类型的水源,地下水的品质更优、不太容易受到污染且处理强度更小。事实上,地下水容易受到土壤和岩石中发现的铁、锰和砷的影响。Pall Aria 微滤膜系统可有效去除上述污染物。

去除铁和锰
铁和锰是两种会影响地下水色泽的污染物。它们产生的红色和棕色污渍,会使水的外观显得不纯净,从而降低消费者对您产品的信任度。

您可以使用的可以将上述溶解金属沉淀为颗粒的氧化工艺,去除铁和锰。随后使用 Pall Aria 系统将颗粒滤除。

使用 Pall Aria 系统去除地下水中铁元素的工艺流程

使用 Pall Aria 系统去除地下水中锰元素的工艺流程

去除砷
在某些地区,地下水中的砷含量通常都较高。天然生成的砷有两种形式:砷酸盐 [As(V)] 和亚砷酸盐 [As(III)]。在典型的地下水条件下,砷酸盐比较常见,也更容易使用凝结和膜过滤的方法去除。氧化工艺可用于将亚砷酸盐转为砷酸盐,以便凝结/过滤。

如果采用 15 毫克/升的氯化铁促凝剂剂量并进行了适当的 pH 值控制,那么即使进料水中的砷含量过高,Pall Aria 系统也可以将砷含量降至最大污染物水平以下。由 NSF 国际饮用水系统中心进行的独立测试表明,Pall Aria 系统可将砷含量降至检测不到的水平 (<2 ppb)。该水平低于美国环境保护署 (US EPA) 所要求的砷含量水平。

使用 Pall Aria 系统去除地下水中砷元素的工艺流程



相关链接

current_page : water-treatment/groundwater-treatment-40773
first : water-treatment
remaining : groundwater-treatment-40773
second :
isCurrentPageInSitemap : Yes
sectiontoshow : water-treatment

Groundwater Treatment

Successful removal of iron, manganese, and arsenic.

Groundwater has been a preferred source of drinking water because of the general perception that it is of higher quality, less vulnerable to contamination, and requires less intensive treatment than other types of water. In fact, groundwater is susceptible to contamination by iron, manganese, and arsenic found in soil and rock. The Pall Aria™ microfiltration membrane system can successfully remove these contaminants.

Iron and manganese removal
Iron and manganese are secondary aesthetic contaminants in groundwater. They produce red and brown stains, giving the water the appearance of being impure. The consequence is reduced consumer confidence in your product.

You can eliminate iron and manganese using an oxidation process that precipitates these dissolved metals into particulate. The particulate can then be filtered out using a Pall Aria™ system.

Process flow using Pall Aria system to remove iron from groundwater

Process flow using Pall Aria system to remove manganese from groundwater

Arsenic removal
High arsenic levels in groundwater are common in certain regions. Naturally occurring arsenic is found in two forms: arsenate [As(V)] and arsenite [As(III)]. Under typical groundwater conditions, arsenate is more common and is easier to remove using coagulation and membrane filtration. An oxidation process can be used to convert arsenite to arsenate for coagulation/filtration.

Even when arsenic levels in the feedwater are high, the Pall Aria system can reduce arsenic below the maximum contaminant level when a coagulant dose of 15 mg/L of ferric chloride and proper pH control is used. Independent testing by NSF International Drinking Water Systems Center has shown that the Pall Aria system reduces arsenic to undetectable levels (<2 ppb). This is below the level required by the United States Environmental Protection Agency (US EPA) Arsenic Rule.

Process flow using Pall Aria system to remove arsenic from groundwater



Related Links