水处理

废水处理

回收废水以满足环境质量标准,并将其用于灌溉、集水区和蓄水层补给,以及工业生产。

市政和工业所产生的废水量巨大,如果不及时处理,将对蓄水层、河流、湖泊和集水区构成重大威胁。另一方面,回收的废水和次生水都是潜在的资源。在因干旱或人口密度过高造成水资源短缺的地区,尤其需要上述资源。

当您使用 Pall Aria 系统处理废水和次生水时,产水绝对可靠,您可以放心地将其用于农业和工业。这可让您保护conserve稀缺的饮用淡水或减少市政饮用水采购。

二级出水
二级出水回收采用微滤工艺,下游可带或不带反渗透处理。使用 Pall Aria 系统时,出水降低了隐孢子虫贾第虫,符合美国环保署关于国家污染物排放消除系统的标准。根据这一标准,高品质的排出水可用于灌溉、蓄水层注水、集水区再充注以及工业生产。此外,二级出水经处理可用作锅炉给水和冷却塔用水。

膜结合生物工艺
近年来,膜已结合生物工艺使用,无需二次澄清步骤。Aqua MB 工艺将颇尔公司的膜技术与 Aqua Aerobic Systems Inc. 的生物处理技术相结合,提供了可替代膜生物反应器系统的经济性方案。

Pall Aria 系统是适合该应用的理想方案,因为它受压力驱动,并采用了特别耐用和耐化学性的膜。如果您正在安装新的废水处理设施,它将更高效、更小的占地面积、更高的出水品质和更大的通量。如果您已有一个现成的设施,无需改变当前设备的占地面积,您将得益于更大的产水量。

采油井的水处理
为保持采油井的高产量,需通过 Septra 滤芯对油田注水进行过滤。该过滤器可在加强回收(注水)操作中去除水中的悬浮固体和油,以保护含油层。

延长金属加工工厂的冷却液寿命
为了延长轧制、研磨、刻蚀及机械加工等金属加工应用中所采用的冷却剂的使用寿命,安装在冷却液循环流中的 Septra 过滤器已将 5 微米及以上的颗粒计数减至制造工厂规格范围内。

炼油厂钻井水处理
膜技术在炼油厂钻井水的处理过程中每年可节省数十万美元。一个石油精炼厂每年可产生两百万加仑的含镍水。这种水需要进行处理,以满足炼油厂的国家污染物排放消除系统 (NPDES) 许可条件。安装Disc Tube 系统可去除滤过液中的镍,以产生可以用作锅炉给水的凝结水质的渗透水。镍浓缩液可回收用作钻井水。

其他废水应用

工艺废水处理和回收利用:

  • 化学品及聚合物生产
  • 发电
  • 半导体生产

Wastewater Treatment

Recycle wastewater to meet environmental quality standards, and use it for irrigation, recharging watersheds and aquifers, and industrial processes.

The amount of wastewater produced by municipalities and industry is substantial and, if left untreated, poses a significant threat to aquifers, rivers, lakes, and watersheds. Recycled wastewater and secondary effluent, on the other hand, are potential resources. These resources are especially needed where water is scarce from drought or high population density.

When you use the Pall Aria™ system to process wastewater and secondary effluent, the product is of such integrity that you can safely use it for agriculture and industry. This enables you to conserve the scarce fresh water for drinking or to reduce purchases from the municipal drinking water supply.

Secondary effluent
Secondary effluent recycling utilizes microfiltration with or without downstream reverse osmosis treatment. When a Pall Aria system is used, the effluent meets the US EPA’s National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System requirements for reducing Cryptosporidium and Giardia. Based on this criterion, the high-quality discharge can be used for irrigation, aquifer injection, recharging of watersheds, and industrial processes. In addition, secondary effluent can be treated for use as boiler feed water and cooling tower water.

Membrane-coupled bioprocess
In recent years, membranes have been used in conjunction with biological treatment, without a secondary clarification step. The Aqua MB Process couples Pall Corporation’s membrane technology with the biological treatment expertise of Aqua Aerobic Systems Inc. to deliver a cost-effective alternative to membrane bioreactor systems.

The Pall Aria system is ideally suited to this application since it is pressure-driven and uses membranes that are extremely robust and chemically resistant. If you’re installing a new wastewater treatment facility, it will be more efficient and have a smaller footprint, higher-quality effluent, and greater throughput. If you have an existing facility, you’ll benefit from greater throughput without altering the current footprint of the plant.

Water treatment at oil production wells
To maintain high output at production wells, water used for oil field injection is filtered through Septra™ elements. The filters strip suspended solids and oil from the water to protect the oil-bearing formation during enhanced recovery (water injection) operations.

Extending coolant life in metal working plants
To extend the useful life of coolants employed in metal-working applications such as rolling, grinding, etching, and machining, Septra filters installed on coolant recycle flows have reduced counts of particles 5 μm and larger to within manufacturing plant specifications.

Drill water treatment at refineries
Membrane technology is saving hundreds of thousands of dollars per year in the treatment of drill water at refineries. At one petroleum refinery, about two million gallons of nickel-laden water is generated per year. This water requires treatment to meet the refinery's National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) permit conditions. A Disc Tube™ system was installed to eliminate nickel from the effluent stream, producing condensate-quality permeate water that can be used as boiler feedwater. The nickel concentrate stream is recycled for use as drilling water.

Other wastewater applications

Process wastewater treatment and recycling:

  • In chemical and polymer production
  • In power generation
  • In semiconductor manufacturing