Webinar Details

 

Duration: 1:15 Hour

 

October 6th, 2022 | 8AM PST | 10AM CST | 11AM EST | 5PM GMT

 

By watching this webinar, you will learn more about:

  • Review the scientific evidence that validate the health and safety risks of exposure to surgical plume
  • Discuss guidelines, regulations, legislation, and best practices that provide guidance on protection against surgical plume
  • Discuss the steps to take to implement a successful and sustainable surgical plume management program in a healthcare facility


Who should attend: This course is designed for administrators, health and safety professionals, infection prevention/control personnel, medical, nursing, and technical leadership, and perioperative team members responsible for regulatory compliance, and those who will establish and implement policies and procedures for surgical plume management.

Speakers

Gretchen Melby

 

CHAIR:

RN, BSN – Clinical Specialist

Respiratory, Surgical and IV Filtration

Pall Corporation

 

Kay Ball

 

Speaker: 

PhD, RN, CNOR, CMLSO, FAAN

Consultant/Educator

Adjunct Professor, Nursing

Otterbein University

 

Register for Webinar


2022-10-06T15:00:00.000Z