军事回收计划现场研究

液压和润滑流体的回收问题在军队内部日显突出,这出于多种考虑,包括污染预防、自然资源保护以及流体再处理相关的经济利益。

最近的现场研究证实,液压及润滑流体的再处理对于军事环境和成本控制相关问题的重要性。部分代表性示例如下:

1 号现场研究

1995 年至 1996 年间,坦克自动化和军备司令部 (TACOM) 移动技术中心的燃料和润滑油技术团队 (Bevoir) 进行了再处理研究,旨在确定液压流体回收计划的可行性。研究调查的特定流体是 MIL-H-46170 和 MIL-H-6083 流体。将通过成功的市售设备现场演示获取的资料用于创建液压流体回收指南:液压流体回收用户指南。“用户指南”提供了有关回收优势的背景信息、MIL-H-46170 和 MIL-H-6083 流体的军事认证回收程序建议,以及经认证可用于军事用途的市售回收设备列表。“液压流体回收用户指南”指出,单从美国军队回收液压流体每年就可以预计节约两百万美元,该数字考虑了流体回收所涉及的所有相关成本。

返回顶部

2 号现场研究

美国空军(包括廷德尔空军基地)一直在利用颇尔的转盘式移动式油液净化机(飞机用)对液压流体 (MIL-H-83282C) 净化的效率进行研究。根据调查,1995 年发布的记录备忘录 (MFR) 认为,此款转盘式移动式油液净化机可净化全新和已使用过的液压流体,而不会使流体的工作性能降级。MFR 接着建议进行液压泵磨损研究,目前,流体及润滑油研发中心、材料实验室、赖特-帕特森空军基地正在赞助进行此项研究。完成泵的磨损研究之后,可以预见的是,MIL-H-83282、MIL-H-87257 和 MIL-H-5606 将被添加到经认证的军事回收列表中。

返回顶部

总结

三十多年来,整个军事领域一直在使用真空干燥净化器有效地对液压和润滑流体进行再处理。基于如上所述的实验室和现场测试,现已出台相关文档,允许军事认证的净化器回收液压流体。

返回顶部

current_page : aerospace-defense-marine/field-studies-for-military-recycling-pro-3290
first : aerospace-defense-marine
remaining : field-studies-for-military-recycling-pro-3290
second :
isCurrentPageInSitemap : Yes
sectiontoshow : aerospace-defense-marine

Field Studies For Military Recycling Programs

The recycling of hydraulic and lubricant fluids is gaining prominence within the military due to many considerations, including pollution prevention, conservation of natural resources, and the economic benefits associated with reconditioning the fluids.

Recent field studies confirm how important reconditioning of hydraulic and lubricant fluids is to the military's environmental and cost-containment concerns. Some representative examples follow:

Field Study #1

A reconditioning study was conducted in 1995 and 1996 by the Fuels and Lubricants Technology Team of the Tank-Automotive and Armaments Command's (TACOM) Mobility Technology Center - Bevoir, to determine the feasibility of a hydraulic fluid recycling program. Specific fluids investigated in the study were MIL-H-46170 and MIL-H-6083 fluids. Data from successful field demonstrations of commercially available equipment were used to create a guide for recycling hydraulic fluid: Hydraulic Fluid Recycling User's Guide. The User's Guide provides background on the benefits of recycling, recommendations for the military approved recycling procedure for MIL-H-46170 and MIL-H-6083 fluids, and a listing of commercially available recycling units that have been approved for military use. The Hydraulic Fluid Recycling User's Guide indicates an expected savings from recycling hydraulic fluids from the U.S. Army alone of $2 million per year after taking into account all of the costs involved with recycling the fluid.

Top

Field Study #2

The U.S. Air Force (including Tyndall Air Force Base) has been investigating the efficacy of purifying hydraulic fluid (MIL-H-83282C) via the Pall spinning disk portable fluid purifier, for use in aircraft. Based on the investigation, a Memorandum For Record (MFR) was released in 1995 concluding that the spinning disk portable fluid purifier purified new and used hydraulic fluids without degrading the working properties of the fluid. The MFR went on to recommend a hydraulic pump wear study which currently is being conducted under the auspices of Fluids & Lubricants R & D, Materials Lab, Wright-Patterson Air Force Base. After completion of the pump wear study, it is anticipated that MIL-H-83282, MIL-H-87257, and MIL-H-5606 will be added to the approved recycling list for the military.

Top

Conclusion

Vacuum dehydration fluid purifiers have been successfully used throughout the military for over thirty years for reconditioning hydraulic and lubricant fluids. Based on laboratory and field tests, such as those described above, documentation is now in place to allow military approved purifiers to recycle hydraulic fluids.

Top