航空航天、国防、船舶

洁净空气系统可以防止盐雾吸入



直升机在海平面盘旋时会吸入盐雾在海军作业期间,如果直升机长时间旋停在低平面(例如,进行反潜战或救援活动),就会有大量盐雾进入发动机进气道。

后果

盐雾吸入发动机会造成腐蚀此外,发动机转动部件累积的盐还可能极大地降低发动机的效率和性能。这可能导致动力损失、压缩机损坏和发动机不平衡状态,最终造成发动机熄火和终止任务。

解决方案

洁净空气系统根据不同设计可以最高分离掉80%的盐雾(按重量来计算)从而使发动机关键部件的寿命延长5倍的系数然而,尽管能够提供高效的盐雾分离,但发动机在海洋环境中作业以后仍然必须进行每日冲洗,以避免腐蚀。
概述
终极直升机发动机保护
洁净空气系统-直升机发动机终极保护系统
为什么选择洁净空气系统?
为什么选择洁净空气系统?
洁净空气系统为直升机发动机提供终极保护
应用
应用
50 多种个不同设计已通过认证
它如何工作?
它如何工作?
洁净空气系统培训方案
设计和测试
设计和测试
颇尔的设计和工程专业知识
洁净服务
洁净空气系统-修理和支援服务
维护保养指南和全球联系方式

PUREair Protection Against Salt Ingestion



Salt ingestion occurs during maritime operation of helicopters, especially during hover at low levels above sea-waters. During Naval Operation, where helicopters hover for long times at low levels (e.g. for anti-submarine warfare or rescue operations), large quantities of salt spray could be ingested into the engine air intakes.

Consequences

The long term effect of salt ingestion on the engine is corrosion. In addition, the salt can accumulate on the engine rotating parts which can significantly degrade engine efficiency and performance. This can lead to loss of power, compressor damage and engine imbalance and ultimately result in an engine flame out and an aborted mission.

The Solution

The PUREair system separates a significant amount of salt ingestion, up to 80 % in weight, depending on the design, therefore reducing by a factor of five the quantity of salt spray impacting critical engine parts. However, despite the high salt spray separation efficiency, engines still have to be flushed daily after operation in a marine environment, to avoid corrosion.
Overview
The Ultimate in Helicopter Engine Protection
PUREair - The Ultimate in Helicopter Engine Protection
Why PUREair?
Why Choose PUREair?
PUREair systems offers the ultimate in helicopter engine protection
Applications
Applications
More than fifty different designs have been certified
How Does It Work?
How Does it Work?
Pall PUREair system training program
Design and Testing
Design and Testing
Pall's design and engineering expertise
PUREair Services
PUREair - Repairs and Support Services
Maintenance guidelines and global contact details