燃油和化学品

天然气合成油 (GTL) / 生物燃油 (BTL) / 煤制油 (CTL)

天然气合成油 (GTL) 市场

GTL 替代能源市场对精细颗粒过滤器(自清洁和一次性产品)、气体/液体和液体/液体聚结器以及气体/气体分离膜的需求较大。

GTL 生产单位规模从 1000 bpd 至 150,000 bpd 液体燃料和化学原料不等,均基于进料气体碳氢化合物、工厂位置以及 GTL/BTL(生物燃油)/CTL(煤制油)显影剂技术含有独特的化学成分。作为一家整体解决方案提供商,颇尔可为研究者提供从前期试验阶段到大规模生产整个过程所需的技术支持,以确保最优化选择关键分离设备。

转换过程的核心——Fischer Tropsch 技术是一个拥有 74 年历史的工艺的公司,其先前仅限于一些大规模的商业演示。该工艺从合成气,气化的碳氢化合物以及天然气中得到液体燃料,而非使用原油作为原料。这一创举已使南非降低了二战后对国外原料的依赖性。

GTL 汽车燃料的全球再生受以下因素刺激:

  • 全球高品质汽油原料的储量已接近用完
  • 原油价格稳定,40 美元以上/桶
  • 天然气储量充足且大部分未被开发利用,大多数处于“搁浅”状态
  • 液化天然气处理成本较高 - 工厂的资本和运行成本已使投资者们兴趣受挫
  • 现在已可提供更有效的全新 FT 催化剂
  • 低颗粒含量且不含硫的高品质柴油需求不断增加
  • 可在偏远地区获得低成本天然气
  • 燃烧偏远矿井和平台的天然气环境压力不断增加
  • 柴油机技术不断改进
  • 军方正在偏远地区寻找新颖的喷气燃料生产能力 - 浮式平台或驳船
  • 煤气化越来越受欢迎且其是合成气的理想来源

所有 GTL 项目均可扩展,使设计达到最理想状态减少气体的搁浅。影响每一流程竞争性的关键因素包括人员成本、工厂运行成本、原料成本、规模和实现生产过程高利用率的能力。

第一阶段合成气步骤通过部分氧化、蒸气重组或将这两个过程相结合将天然气转换为氢气和一氧化碳。颇尔在这一方面拥有高温气体过滤的长期经验。

GTL 流程的核心是可以固定台或液态两种形式提供的 Fischer Tropsch 反应器。FT 反应器包含大量铁或钴碱性催化剂成分。精细尺寸催化剂可随时间分解且如果远离反应器环境还将失效,使大流量应用的内部分离更优越且复杂性降低。

重组的合成气以喷雾形式进入主 GTL反应器,其催化剂含量高达 40%(重量)。内部分离机制在蜡质液体产品离开之前可使催化剂固体降至 1-5 % 以下(重量)。颇尔一直潜心关注产生低 TSS 蜡产品的精细 FT 催化剂的有效分离。产品回路上反应器内的可清洁式过滤器和/或反应器外的横向流膜可为颇尔产品提供广阔的应用。

最后一阶段的处理是加氢裂化,热的液体蜡产品从采出水分离出来并进入产生液率的固定床加氢裂化装置,可用于各类燃料和化学原料用途。必须防止加氢裂化器催化剂受到毒物和悬浮固体的污染,以确保长时间运行。

目前,正在 GTL 工艺的所有三个阶段对颇尔过滤器/分离器技术进行验证。阅读下文,以了解我们的应用解决方案实例。  

我们正在努力成为世界上最重要的 GTL 行业过滤和分离解决方案供应商。我们的设想是,颇尔不仅要为生产商提供用于 GTL 工艺各个方面的完整的分离系统及配套技术服务,还要提供滤筒、支架以及多孔基材。

Gas to Liquids (GTL) / Biomass to Liquids (BTL) / Coal to Liquids (CTL)

Gas to Liquids (GTL) Marketplace

The GTL alternative energy market has significant need for fine particle filters (self cleaning and disposable), liquid/gas and liquid/liquid coalescers, and gas/gas separation membranes.

GTL production units will range in size from 1000 bpd to 150,000 bpd of liquid fuels and chemical feedstocks, all having unique chemistries based on the source of the feed hydrocarbon gas, the plant location, and the GTL/BTL (biomass to liquid)/CTL (Coal to liquid) developer’s technology. Pall, as a total solution provider, can provide researchers needed technical assistance throughout the process demonstration phase to commercial scale production, to assure optimum selection of critical separation devices.

Fischer Tropsch technology, the heart of the conversion process, is a 74-year-old process that had previously been limited to a few large scale commercial demonstrations. The process creates liquid fuel from syngas, either gasified from hydrocarbon sources or natural gas, but not crude oil. It has allowed South Africa to reduce their dependency on foreign crude after WWII.

The global rebirth in GTL motor fuels is motivated by:

  • World reserves of high-quality petroleum feedstocks are running out
  • Crude oil prices are stabilizing above $40 /barrel
  • NG reserves are abundant and largely under exploited, most are "stranded"
  • High costs of LNG processing - capital and operating costs of the plants have dampened investors interest
  • New and more effective FT catalysts are now available
  • A growing demand for premium quality diesel fuel - low in particulate and no sulfur
  • Low cost natural gas is available in remote areas
  • Environmental pressures are growing on flaring off NG from remote wells and platforms
  • Diesel engine technology is improving
  • The military is looking for novel jet fuel production abilities in remote areas – floating platforms or barges
  • Coal gasification is gaining popularity and is a ideal source of syngas

All GTL projects are scalable, allowing design optimization and application to smaller stranded gas deposits. The key influences on the competitiveness of each process are the cost of capital, operating costs of the plant, feedstock costs, scale, and ability to achieve high utilization rates in production.

The first stage syngas step converts the natural gas to hydrogen and carbon monoxide by partial oxidation, steam reforming, or a combination of the two processes. Here, Pall has a long history of involvement with hot gas filtration.

The heart of the GTL process is the Fischer Tropsch Reactor which can be a fixed bed or fluidized. FT reactors contain large volumes of iron or cobalt based catalyst composition. The fine sized catalyst can breakdown with time, and becomes deactivated if removed too far away from the reactor environment, making internal separations for the large flow applications more preferable, and less complex.

The reformed syngas is sparged into the main GTL reactor(s) with up to 40%(wt) catalyst content. Internal separation mechanisms reduce the catalyst solids below 1-5 % wt. before the wax liquid products are drawn away. Pall's focus has been on effectively separating the fine size FT catalyst yielding a low TSS wax product. Cleanable filters in the reactor, and/or cross flow membranes outside the reactor on a product circuit, offer significant application for Pall products.

The last stage of processing is hydrocracking, where hot liquid wax product is separated from the produced water and feed into fixed bed hydrocrackers where liquid fractions are produced, for various fuel and chemical feedstock uses. The hydrocracker catalyst must be protected from poisons and suspended solids to assure long on stream runtime.

Pall filter/separator technologies are currently being demonstrated in all three phases of the GTL process. Read below for a sampling of our solutions by application. 

We're working hard to become the world’s foremost supplier of filtration and separation solutions to the GTL industry. We envision Pall will provide producers with not only the complete separation systems and the technical services to go with them, but also filter cartridges, supports, and porous substrates for various aspects of the GTL processes.