油沙

位于加拿大阿尔伯塔省的“油砂”由大量的沥青沉积物构成。一种混有沙子、粘土和水的粘稠、柏油状黑色油液。加拿大的油砂总储量为 1750 亿桶,就储量而言,居世界第二,仅次于沙特阿拉伯的常规石油储量。根据“石油和燃气管网”的数据,在未来 10 年,预计将向加拿大油砂项目投资 795 亿美元。在 1996 至 2004 年间,已投资逾 290 亿美元。

各方正努力通过油砂开采和分离油液,并将其转换成可用的原油形式。这些操作一般分为两类: 使用泡沫处理方法的采矿/采掘;和现场蒸汽辅助重力泄油 (SAGD) 技术——蒸汽被泵入地下以降低沥青粘度,这样便可以将其泵至地面必须对回收的沥青进行额外的处理之后,才可将其送至常规炼厂。这个步骤通过油砂精炼装置完成——将焦油状沥青转化为轻质脱硫原油。

这些工艺面临许多挑战,其中之一就改进分离技术的基本需要。行业的快速扩张尤其对该地区的水源造成了压力。高效利用和回收这种珍贵的自然资源是当务之急。颇尔在过滤、分离和净化方面的经验正被应用于整个加拿大西部的油砂业。颇尔对环保业也特别感兴趣,并在不断寻找新的方法来利用和补充世界上最宝贵的资源——水。颇尔提供各种技术和服务,其中包括:

应用

  • 硫制造厂的可靠性方案
  • 锅炉给水 - 产自河水
  • 石油焦制气油  
    通过清除固体污染物延长加氢处理装置催化剂的寿命
  • 压缩机出口气体过滤 
  • 压缩机保护 
  • 气化 - 热气体过滤器/烛式过滤器
  • 碳氢化合物汽提 - 清除冷凝水
  • 低 NOx 燃烧器 - 防止固态和液态气溶胶
  • 营地和厂区饮用水
  • 过程分析仪过滤器和聚结器
  • 酸水汽提器 - 清除固体和油性污染物,以减少污垢
  • “蒸汽辅助”重力泄油 (SAGD) - 净化受到油污染的水

了解更多

Oil Sands

The Oil Sands, located in Alberta, Canada, are massive deposits of bitumen - a viscous, black, asphalt-like oil mixed with sand, clay, and water. The total reserves of the Canadian Oil Sands are 175 billion barrels and rank second in volume only to the conventional oil deposits found in Saudi Arabia. According to the Oil & Gas Network, $79.5 billion is expected to be invested in Canadian Oil Sands projects over the next 10 years. More than $29 billion was invested between 1996 and 2004.

Intense efforts are under way to mine and separate the oil from the oil sands and convert it into a usable form of crude oil. These operations are generally divided into two types:  mining/extraction that uses a froth treatment method; and in-situ Steam Assisted Gravity Drainage (SAGD), where steam is pumped underground to lower the bitumen viscosity so it can be pumped to the surface. The recovered bitumen requires additional processing before it can be sent to a conventional refinery. This is accomplished in the Oil Sands Upgraders that convert the tar-like bitumen into sweet light crude oil.

A number of challenges are present in these processes, one of which is a fundamental need for improved separations technologies. In particular, the rapid expansion of industry has stressed the region's water sources. Efficient use and recycling of this precious natural resource is a priority. Pall's experience in filtration, separation, and purification is being applied to Oil Sands operations throughout Western Canada. Pall has a special interest in the environment and is constantly searching for new ways to use and replenish the world's most precious resource  water. Pall offers a wide range of technologies and services including: 


  • Amine and sulphur plant reliability program
  • Boiler feed water - generate from river water
  • Coker gas oil   
    extend life of hydrotreater catalyst by removing solid contaminants
  • Compressor outlet gas filtration 
  • Compressor protection 
  • Gasification - hot gas filters/candles
  • Hydrocarbon steam stripping - remove condensed water
  • Low NOx burners - protect from solid and liquid aerosols
  • Potable water for camps and plant site
  • Process analyzer filters and coalescers
  • Sour water stripper – reduce fouling by removing solids and oil contaminants
  • "Steam assisted" gravity drainage (SAGD) - purify oil affected waters

Learn More