燃油和化学品

使用颇尔 SepraSol 液体/气体聚结器可获得快速的投资回报,回收气体中夹带的乙二醇,同时起到净化气体的功效

德州主要制造商使用 50 MMSCFD 的调节装置将气体加工为市售气体。此调节装置(如图 1 所示)可以去除脱硫气体中夹带的胺液,从而获得无硫洁净市售气体。

图 1:调节装置示意图

问题区域

该装置中的乙二醇单元正面临严重的乙二醇遗留问题(范围:0.5 - 0.7 加仑/MMSCFD)。运营商和脱水厂商无法解决市售气体每日损失总计 25 加仑或每年损失总计逾 9000 加仑乙二醇的遗留问题。同时,乙二醇一直不断地被添加到系统中。

返回顶部

解决方案

随后,运营商在乙二醇脱水系统的下游安装了 颇尔 SepraSol 液体/气体聚结过滤系统,以回收气体中的夹带乙二醇。SepraSol 聚结过滤器可去除并回收气体中夹带的乙二醇以及其他液体和固体,以实现不到 0.01 ppm 的液滴夹带水平;对于大于等于 0.3 微米的所有气溶胶,其清除效率可达 99.98%。颇尔的研究表明,气流中大部分气溶胶的尺寸在 0.1 - 0.6 微米之间。LG 聚结器的绝对过滤聚结精度为 0.3 微米,因此可聚结并去除大于上述尺寸的液滴。运营商只在聚结器上游储槽中发现了液体,这就印证了颇尔的研究,同时也证明 LG 聚结器的去除效率。安装包含 12 个 SepraSol 聚结元件的LG聚结器(部件号 CC3LGA7H13),在 700 磅/平方英寸的条件下,可达到 50 MMSCFD 的流速。

返回顶部

优势

SepraSol 聚结器使运营商可以回收和再利用夹带的乙二醇。上部贮槽的乙二醇在进入重沸器之前被直接排入闪蒸罐。如表 1 所示,在不到一年的时间内,运营商就获得了全部投资回报,直接节省约 26,000 美元。SepraSol 液体/气体聚结过滤器在运行十二个月之后,仍以 3-4 磅/平方英寸的初始压差运行。

表 1实际经济效益
问题 每年总计节省1
50 MMSCFD 单元接触器乙二醇损失 0.5 加仑/MMSCFD 26,280 美元
(1) 假定乙二醇的成本为 0.36/磅

返回顶部

Pall SepraSol™ Liquid/Gas Coalescer Offers Quick Return on Investment; Recovers Carried-over Glycol

A major producer in Texas operates a 50 MMSCFD conditioning plant for processing gas to sales gas. The conditioning plant, as shown in Figure 1, sweetens the gas, dries it, with the resultant clean, dried stream sent forward as sales gas.

Figure 1. Conditioning Plant Schematic

Problem Areas

The glycol unit, in this plant, was experiencing severe glycol carry-over problems in the range of 0.5 - 0.7 gallons/MMSCFD. The operator and dehydration vendor could not solve the carry-over problem, which amounted to 25 gallons per day or over 9000 gallons of glycol per year lost with the sales gas. Also, glycol was being continually added to the system.

Top

Solution

The operator then installed a Pall SepraSol™ Liquid/Gas Coalescing Filtration System downstream of the glycol dehydration system in order to recover the carried-over glycol. The SepraSol Coalescing Filter Assembly removes glycol as well as other liquids and solids to an effluent level of less than 0.01 ppm with 99.98% removal of all aerosols 0.3µm and larger. Pall studies indicate that most of the aerosols in a gas stream are between 0.1 - 0.6µm in size. The LG Coalescer, because of its 0.3µm absolute rating, coalesced and removed these size droplets. The operator has only found liquids in the upper sump, which confirms Pall's studies and proves that the LG Coalescer removal efficiency is accurate. The vessel containing 12 SepraSol Coalescing elements (part number CC3LGA7H13) was installed for a flow rate of 50 MMSCFD at 700 psig.

Top

Benefits

The SepraSol Coalescer installation allowed the operator to recover and to reuse the carried-over glycol. The glycol, from the upper sump, is drained directly into the flash tank prior to the reboiler. As shown in Table 1, the direct savings to the operator was approximately $26,000 resulting in payback in less than one year. The SepraSol Liquid/Gas Coalescing Filter Assembly was operating at its initial differential pressure of 3-4 psid, after twelve months in service.

Table 1. Actual Economic Benefits
Problem Total Savings Per Year1
Glycol loss from contactor of 0.5 gallons/MMSCFD from a 50 MMSCFD unit $26,280
(1) Assuming glycol costs 0.36/lb

Top