燃油和化学品

颇尔的 AquaSep 液体/液体聚结器系统可减少盐耗并提供合规柴油

Paul Cuerou
市场销售经理 - 碳氢化合物

成功案例
1999 年 3 月

案例回顾

东南部一个主要炼油厂的原油处理量为 240,000 桶/日。柴油的生产率约为 50,000 桶/日。柴油在被送过静电除尘器 (ESP) 和盐层之前,先会通过空气冷却器和水冷式热交换器。这些装置将清除游离水和溶解水,以满足相关尘雾规范。

返回顶部

问题区域

现有 ESP 的设计容量约为 42,000 桶/日。一旦流速超过 42,000 桶/日,则 ESP 的效率会因停留时间减少而降低。游离水过量的柴油(即大于 250 ppmv)被送至氯化钙盐层,造成沟流和盐耗率过高。在总工艺流速为 50,000 桶/日的情况下,将按月对盐进行更换,这是预期更换速率的两倍。更换盐层的费用为 30,000 美元。

返回顶部

解决方案

运营商安装了颇尔的 AquaSep 液体/液体聚结系统,使其与已有的 ESP 装置并行运行。过滤器和聚结器组件在正常工作条件下的柴油处理速率为 8,000 桶/日。系统配置包括一个 9 元件预过滤器总成,后接一个 19-around 垂直 AquaSep 液体/液体聚结器单元。颇尔的 AquaSep 系统可生产游离水少于 15 ppmv 的流出物。颇尔系统每日处理的 8,000 桶柴油流,结合 ESP 处理的柴油流,再通过盐床进行处理。

返回顶部

优势

颇尔的 AquaSep 系统使运营商得以增加柴油产量、减少盐耗并持续满足尘雾规范。每年节省的盐耗成本约为 180,000 美元。系统于 1996 年 9 月投入运行。预过滤器元件每四个月更换一次。AquaSep 液体/液体聚结器元件的原装套件仍在使用中。

返回顶部

Pall's AquaSep® Liquid/Liquid Coalescer System Reduces Salt Consumption and Provides On-Spec Diesel Fuel

Paul Cuerou
Market Sales Manager - Hydrocarbons

Success Story
March, 1999

Case History

A major southeastern refinery processes 240,000 BPD of crude oil. Diesel fuel is produced at a rate of approximately 50,000 BPD. The diesel fuel passes through an air cooler and water-cooled heat exchanger prior to being sent through an electrostatic precipitator (ESP) and salt bed. These units remove free and dissolved water necessary to meet the required haze specification.


Problem Area

The design capacity of the existing ESP is approximately 42,000 BPD. Once the flow rate exceeds 42,000 BPD the ESP becomes less efficient due to reduced residence time. Diesel fuel laden with excessive amounts of free water (i.e., greater than 250 ppmv) is sent to the CaCl2 salt beds causing channeling and a high rate of salt consumption. At a total process flow rate of 50,000 BPD, salt is being replaced monthly which is twice the expected rate. The cost to replace the salt bed is $30,000.



The operator installed Pall's AquaSep Liquid/Liquid Coalescing System to function in parallel with their existing ESP unit. The filter and coalescer assemblies are designed to handle 8,000 BPD of diesel fuel at normal operating conditions. The system configuration consists of a 9 element pre-filter assembly followed by a 19-around vertical AquaSep Liquid/Liquid Coalescer Unit. Pall's AquaSep System produces effluent with less than 15 ppmv free water. The 8,000 BPD diesel stream processed by the Pall System is combined with the ESP treated diesel stream for processing through the salt beds.



Pall's AquaSep system allowed the operator to increase diesel fuel throughput, reduce salt consumption and consistently meet haze specifications. The salt savings are approximately $180,000 annually. The system was placed in operation in September of 1996. The prefilter elements are replaced every four months. The original set of AquaSep Liquid/Liquid Coalescer elements are still in service.