工业机械、汽车、一般工业

过滤为何如此重要?

磨损的链式反应

麻省理工学院的E. Rabiniwicz博士研究发现,70% 的元件更换或“失效”由表面损坏造成。在液压和润滑系统中,这些更换中20% 由腐蚀造成,50% 由机械磨损所致。

 

磨料磨损所产生的颗粒经机械硬化;因此它们变得比母体表面更坚硬。如果这些颗粒不能通过适当过滤得以去除,它们将再循环并导致更多磨损。“磨损链式反应”将会继续并导致系统元件过早出现故障,除非使用高性能过滤来切断该链式反应。

颇尔 Ultipor III 过滤器具有 ß x= 1000 去除效率,可确保清洁的流体以延长元件寿命、最大的系统可靠性,较低的运营成本。

查看磨损的链式反应和磨损机理视频


返回顶部

磨料磨损

因磨料磨损而产生的颗粒经过了“机械硬化”,变得比母体表面更硬,如果不采用适当方法将其滤除,它们就会再循环,从而导致更多磨损。发生过程描述:

颗粒进入元件两个运动表面之间的间隙,把自己嵌入任一表面中,像切削工具一样切削另一表面。造成最严重损害的颗粒是那些等于和稍大于间隙尺寸的颗粒。最终,磨料磨损会导致尺寸变化、泄漏和更低的效率。如果不加以控制,则会产生更多的颗粒,从而导致磨料磨损的链式反应,这种链式反应将继续进行并导致系统元件过早出现故障,除非有充分的过滤可以将其切断。为了防止组件发生磨料磨损,必须去除接近动态间隙尺寸范围的颗粒。


返回顶部

冲蚀磨损

冲蚀磨损由颗粒冲击元件表面或边角、由于动量效应将表面材料剥落而引起。此类磨损在伺服阀和比例阀等高流速工作元件中尤为明显。反复冲击表面的颗粒也可能会导致元件表面凹陷以及最终导致疲劳。冲蚀磨损的破坏性影响表现在:设备发生尺寸变化、泄漏、效率降低,生成额外的颗粒——这将导致整个系统发生进一步的污染和磨损。


返回顶部

粘着磨损

负载过大、速度较低和/或流体粘度降低可能会使油膜厚度降低直至金属直接接触。金属表面的微凸体被“冷焊接”在一起,表面移动时这些焊点被剪下而产生金属颗粒。


返回顶部

疲劳磨损

两个运动表面之间留存的颗粒所产生的重复应力可能导致轴承表面疲劳失效。起初,表面发生凹陷,随后裂缝开始产生。裂缝在受到轴承负荷的反复应力后开始扩大,即使不计颗粒对轴承表面的损坏,最终也会出现表面失效,产生碎片。污染可能导致工作表面出现疲劳、磨损和粗糙化或退化,从而大幅缩短轴承寿命。


返回顶部

油液中的水和空气污染

使用颇尔HSP油液净化机去除水和颗粒


水污染可能导致流体变质、降低润滑膜厚度、加速金属表面疲劳、腐蚀元件以及导致绝缘流体中的绝缘强度降低。水污染的主要来源包括换热器泄漏、密封泄漏、湿空气凝结、油箱顶盖不良和温度下降——导致产生溶解水(低于饱和度)或变为游离水(乳化或水滴)。游离水和溶解水都会导致元件和油液退化。当油液外观变成乳白色时,则水的含量已超过了油温条件下的溶解饱和度,溶解水和游离水均存在。

 

 
空气和其他气体污染

 

油液中的溶解空气和其他气体可能导致发泡、系统反应慢、系统刚度下降、流体温度升高、汽蚀性泵损坏、达不到设定系统压力以及油液氧化加速。

利用颇尔油液净化系统进行污染控制。


返回顶部

测定过滤器性能 - 多次通过性能测试

多次通过过滤器性能测试是国际上公认的最可靠的测试方法,用于获取过滤器控制特定尺寸颗粒能力的稳定的、可重复的信息。

多次通过 'beta' (ß) 测试模拟实际操作系统对过滤器进行挑战试验。

挑战方式描述:

  • 外加的标准试验污染物以浆状进入测试油箱,与油箱中的流体混合,并通过泵输送至被试过滤器
  • 未被过滤器捕获的污染物返回油箱,将再次通过过滤器(即所谓“多次通过”)
  • 对上游和下游的流体样品进行分析,对相应的颗粒进行计数

 


返回顶部

过滤选择指南

哪个过滤水平最适合你的操作?

颇尔可以让您确定适合您应用的合适的过滤器介质等级和清洁度水平。

液压润滑系统的在线介质选择指南。
简便。快速。信息量大。


返回顶部

Why is Filtration Important?

The Chain Reaction of Wear

In a study by Dr. E. Rabiniwicz of M.I.T., the observation was made that 70% of component replacements or "loss of usefulness" is due to surface degradation. In hydraulic and lubricating systems, 20% of these replacements result from corrosion, with 50% resulting from mechanical wear.

 

Particles generated as a result of abrasive wear are work hardened; thus they become harder than the parent surface. If these particles are not removed by proper filtration, they will recirculate and cause additional wear. This "chain reaction of wear" will continue and result in premature system component failure unless high-performance filtration is applied to break the chain.

Pall Ultipor III ® filters with ß x= 1000 removal efficiency ensure cleaner fluids for long component life, maximum system reliability, and lower operating costs.

View Chain Reaction of Wear and Wear Mechanisms Video


Top

Abrasive Wear

Particles generated as a result of abrasive wear are "work hardened;" they become harder than the parent surface and, if not removed by proper filtration, will recirculate to cause additional wear. Here's how it happens:

Particles enter the clearance space between a component's two moving surfaces, bury themselves in one of the surfaces, and act like cutting tools to remove material from the opposing surface. The particle sizes causing the most damage are those equal to and slightly larger than the clearance space. Ultimately, abrasive wear will result in dimensional changes, leakage and lower efficiency. Left uncontrolled, more particles will be generated which will result in a chain reaction of abrasive wear -- a chain reaction that will continue and cause premature system component failure unless adequate filtration is implemented to break the chain. To protect components from abrasive wear, particles of approximately the dynamic clearance size range must be removed.


Top

Erosive Wear

Erosive wear is caused by particles that impinge on a component surface or edge and remove material from that surface due to momentum effects. This type of wear is especially noticed in components with high velocity flows, such as servo and proportional valves. Particles repeatedly striking the surface may also cause denting and eventual fatigue on the surface. The damaging effects of erosive wear can be seen in dimensional changes to equipment, leakage, lower efficiency, and the generation of additional particles, which leads to further contamination and wear throughout the system.


Top

Adhesive Wear

Excessive load, low speed, and/or reduction in fluid viscosity can reduce oil film thickness to a point where metal-to-metal contact occurs. Surface asperities are "cold welded" together and particles are sheared off as surfaces move.


Top

Fatigue Wear

Bearing surfaces are subjected to fatigue failures as a result of repeated stress caused by particles trapped between the two moving surfaces. At first, the surfaces are dented and then cracking begins. These cracks spread after repeated stress by the bearing load, even without additional particulate damage, and eventually the surface fails, producing a spall. Contamination reduces bearing life significantly through fatigue, abrasion and roughening or degradation of operating surfaces.


Top

Water and Air Contamination in Oil

Water and Particulate Removal Using the Pall HSP Purifier


Water contamination can cause fluid breakdown, reduce lubricating film thickness, accelerate metal surface fatigue, corrode components, and lead to a loss of dielectric strength in insulating fluids. The main sources of water contamination are heat exchanger leaks, seal leaks, condensation of humid air, inadequate reservoir covers, and temperature drops which lead to dissolved water (below saturation) becoming free water (emulsified or in droplets). Both free and dissolved water cause component and oil degradation. When oil becomes milky in appearance, the saturation limit at the oil temperature has been exceeded, indicating that both dissolved and free water are present.

 

 
Air and Other Gas Contamination

 

Dissolved air and other gases in oils can cause foaming, slow system response with erratic action, a reduction in system stiffness, higher fluid temperatures, pump damage due to cavitation, an inability to develop full system pressure, and an acceleration of oxidation.

Control Contamination With Pall Oil Purification Systems.


Top

Measuring Filter Performance - The Multi-Pass Performance Test

The multi-pass filter performance test is internationally recognized as the most reliable means to obtain consistent and repeatable information on a filter's ability to control specific-sized particles.

The multi-pass 'beta' (ß) test challenges the filter in a similar manner as an operating system would!

Here's how

  • Fresh contaminant is introduced in a slurry form into the test reservoir, mixed with the fluid in the reservoir, and pumped through the test filter
  • Contaminant not captured by the filter is returned to the reservoir for another pass through the filter (thus the name "multi-pass")
  • Upstream and downstream fluid samples are analyzed to determine their respective particle counts

 


Top

Filtration Selection Guide

Which Level of Filtration is Best for Your Operation?

Pall lets you determine the proper filter media grade and cleanliness level for your application.

The Online Media Selection Guides for Hydraulic and Lubrication Systems.
Easy. Fast. Informative.


Top