微电子

多晶硅纯化和加工

多晶硅 (PS) 生产工艺始于将石英或沙提炼为冶金级硅,然后在一系列的化学反应中将其纯化。

接着,在 Müller Rochow 工艺期间,在较高的温度并应用催化剂的情况下使纯化冶金级硅与氯化氢反应,以生产三氯甲硅烷 (TCS)。

将 TCS 气体冷却和液化。然后使用蒸馏去除沸点比 TCS 液体更高或更低的杂质。现在,提纯的 TCS 可以在反应器中用于制备 PS。

将 TCS 液体汽化,与氢气混合,然后在化学气相沉积 (CVD) 炉中参加还原反应形成 PS 棒;或在流化床反应器 (FBR) 中参加还原反应生成 PS 颗粒。

随后将在此工艺中释放的废气冷却、液化和蒸馏,即可生成可以被回收的关联产品四氯化硅 (STC) 和 TCS。

氢气回收是 PS 生产中的一项重要单元操作。在还原反应中产生、由氢气和氯硅烷组成的废气将被回收。

氢气在经过一个清洁工艺后,通过一个连续的回收回路循环至还原设备。

颇尔过滤产品的应用

 

光伏概述
光伏 - 应用
光伏 - 多晶硅纯化和加工
光伏 - 晶体生长
光伏 - 硅和工艺水改造
光伏 - 晶硅电池处理
光伏 - 薄膜组件生产
光伏 - 产品
查找颇尔代表以解答订购问题

  • 将被通入反应器的进料气体过滤至亚微米级,以保护重要的控制阀和保持反应器内的纯度。反应器排气应用采用可清洗的PSS金属过滤器来回收宝贵固体颗粒,同时还可采用反吹技术。从排气流回收产品可以提高工艺产量、降低污染控制系统负载和保护下游设备免受 PS 累积。高容量的过滤系统允许实现完整的生产活动。
  • 当使用循环氢压缩机时,采用颇尔金属过滤器和膜滤芯的过滤不但可以保护压缩机免受 PS 沉积,而且还可降低昂贵的维修成本和相关工艺停机。
  • 水洗之后的腐蚀槽可用来通过溶解 PS 颗粒清洗金属滤芯。这些清洗槽采用 Profile® IIProfile UP 过滤器过滤,以恢复 PS 和防止其受到废液的污染。
  • 根据需要的最终产品,可能会采用氢氟酸和/或硝酸对最终的锭、棒或颗粒实施蚀刻步骤。这些蚀刻槽以及下游水冲洗将采用 Emflon PF 滤芯被过滤至亚微米级。
  • 颇尔可以为不同级别的水提供过滤产品和系统,包括超纯水和清洗水以及可能需要去除或回收 PS 粉末的废水。
用于高温气体过滤的陶瓷滤芯
用于高温气体过滤的陶瓷滤芯
  面向重要化学过滤的Emflon PF 过滤器
用于重要化学品过滤的Emflon PF 过滤器
  面向 TCS 粗滤的Rigimesh过滤器
用于 TCS 粗滤的Rigimesh过滤器

Polysilicon Purification and Processing

The process of producing polysilicon (PS) begins with refining quartz or sand into metallurgical grade silicon, which is then purified in a series of chemical reactions.

Next, during the Müller Rochow process, purified metallurgical grade silicon reacts with hydrogen chloride at elevated temperatures in the presence of a catalyst, to produce trichlorosilane (TCS).

The TCS gas is cooled and liquified. Impurities with higher or lower boiling points than the TCS liquid are then removed using distillation. The refined TCS is now ready for use in reactors that make PS.

The TCS liquid is vaporized, mixed with hydrogen gas and reduced in either a Chemical Vapor Deposition (CVD) furnace resulting in PS rods; or, Fluid Bed Reactor (FBR) to produce PS granules.

Exhaust gases which are released during this process are cooled, liquified and distilled, yielding the co-products silicon tetrachloride (STC) and TCS, which is recycled.

Hydrogen recycle is an important unit operation in PS production. Exhaust gases consisting of hydrogen and chlorosilane from the reduction reaction are recovered.

The hydrogen goes through a clean up process and is then recycled back to the reduction plant in a continuous recovery loop.

Applications for Pall Filtration Products

  • Catalyst fines must be separated from the product stream during the Müller Rochow process. This can be accomplished with Blowback elements made of either ceramic or a special alloy of PSS® filter media.
  • Newly produced or recycled liquid as well as gas phase TCS, are filtered before the reduction reaction. The level of filtration will depend on each site's requirements. Rigimesh® sintered metal mesh filter cartridges are utilized for coarse applications, with all-fluoropolymer Emflon® PF cartridge filters for submicron requirements.
 

Photovoltaics Overview
Photovoltaics - Applications
Photovoltaics - Polysilicon Purification and Processing
Photovoltaics - Crystal Growing
Photovoltaics - Silicon and Process Water Reclamation
Photovoltaics - Crystalline Silicon Cell Processing
Photovoltaics - Thin Film Module Manufacturing
Photovoltaics - Products
Find a Pall Representative for Answers to Ordering Questions

  • Feed gases to the reactor are filtered to submicron levels to protect critical control valves and maintain purity within the reactor. Reactor vent applications capture valuable solid product using cleanable PSS metal filters, with Blowback technology as an option. Recovering product from vent streams increases process yields, reduces loading to pollution control systems and protects downstream equipment from PS build-up. High capacity filtration systems allow for complete production campaigns.
  • Where a recycle hydrogen compressor is used, filtration with Pall metal filters and polishing membrane cartridges protects the compressor from PS deposits and reduces expensive compressor maintenance and associated process downtime.
  • Caustic baths followed by water rinsing are used to clean metal filter elements by dissolving off the PS particulate. These baths are filtered with Profile® II and Profile UP filters to recover the PS and keep it from contaminating waste streams.
  • Depending on the final product, there may be an etching step on the final ingots, rods or granules using either hydrofluoric and/or nitric acid. These etch baths as well as downstream water rinses are filtered to submicron levels using Emflon PF cartridges.
  • Pall provides filtration products and systems for varying grades of water, including ultrapure and wash water, as well as wastewater where there may be a requirement to remove or recover PS fines.
Ceramic Filter Elements for hot gas filtration
Ceramic Filter Elements for hot gas filtration
  Emflon PF Filters for critical chemical filtration
Emflon PF Filters for critical chemical filtration
  Rigimesh Filters for coarse TCS filtration
Rigimesh Filters for coarse TCS filtration