微电子

预湿程序:

UltiKleen™-CDS, Emflon® PF, Ultipleat P-Emflon® and Emflon® 过滤器在用于过滤酸和水性液体时,需要经过预湿来实现更好的流量特性。而对于表面张力低于大约 30 dynes/cm2 的溶剂和液体,预湿不是必须的。推荐的程序如下:

Emflon PF

图 A:在线 Kleen-Change 组件 - 图 B:T 型 Kleen-Change 组件
  • Kleen-Change 组件的配置如图 A 或 B 所示(取决于组件类型)。T 型 Kleen-Change 组件应当滤碗向上安装。这将允许组件中的流体通过排气阀排出。
  • 在 1 GPM 的流量下,组件将被 8 升的 IPA/水 (60/40) 冲洗。在使用 IPA/水冲洗时,组件的上游和下游阀门(V1 和 V2)将打开。
  • 停止IPA/水流动,并完全关闭 V1 和 V2。允许组件以这种方式(充满 IPA/水)静立 30 分钟。
  • 然后将组件的 IPA/水溶液通过上游排气阀 (VU) 排出。对于 T 型 Kleen-Change 组件,将组件的阀门下游 (V2) 打开。
  • 如要排出在线 Kleen-Change 组件中的任何剩余流体,请翻转组件,在阀门 V2 打开的情况下通过上游排气阀 (VU2) 排空过滤器。
  • 打开阀门 V1 和 V2,使用流量为 1.5 GPM 的 18 Megohm 去离子水冲洗组件 20 分钟。在继续这一步骤之前,必须将在线组件翻转回原始配置。
  • 将组件的 18 Megohm 去离子水通过上游排气阀 (VU) 排出。对于 T 型组件,将组件的阀门下游 (V2) 打开。如要排出在线组件中的任何剩余去离子水,请翻转组件,在阀门 V2 打开的情况下通过上游排气阀 (VU2) 排空过滤器。
  • 现在,组件即可随时安装到设备中。
  • 如果放热流体中混合有水(例如浓H2SO4),则强烈建议在将组件曝露在浓缩化学品之前首先曝露在稀释化学品中,以避免局部受热。

注意事项

请在预湿程序期间确保组件排出正确。组件中任何滞留空气的存在都会导致膜脱湿。

V1 和 V2 应为全氟膜片阀门。泵、管子和管道(过滤器上游)也应为全氟材料。


返回顶部

UltiKleen™-CDS, Emflon® PF, Ultipleat P-Emflon 和 Emflon 产品

  • 将过滤器置于含有 1.5 升 60/40 异丙醇 (IPA)/水的 2 升量筒中。
  • 注意过滤器朝向,以使开口端朝上。将滤芯缓慢浸入到溶剂中。
  • 使过滤器在溶剂中淹没 30 分钟。
  • 去除过滤器、排干剩余液体,并重新侵入至 1.5 升的 18 Megohm 去离子水中 5 分钟。
  • 去除过滤器、排干剩余液体,并安装在一个冲洗滤壳中。
  • 使用 18 Megohm 去离子水以 2 GPM/7.5 lpm(对 5"/127 mm 采用 1 GPM/3.75 lpm)的流量冲洗 20 分钟。

注意事项

通过过滤器抽空或泵入 60/40 IPA/水预湿溶剂,随后浸泡 30 分钟,可以更好的完成预湿。这种方法尤其推荐用于 0.05 微米过滤器,因为其由于紧密孔径而难于润湿。如果采用将具有高热量的浓酸与水混合,则强烈建议在将过滤器曝露在浓酸之前曝露在稀酸 (< 10%) 中。这可以防止出现局部高温。


返回顶部

Prewetting Procedures

UltiKleen™-CDS, Emflon® PF, Ultipleat P-Emflon® and Emflon® filter cartridges and assemblies require prewetting for the filtration of most acids and aqueous-based liquids in order to achieve good flow rates. Prewetting is not essential for solvents and liquids with surface tensions below approximately 30 dynes/cm2. Recommended procedures are as follows:

Emflon® PF Assembly

Figure A: In-Line Kleen-Change Assembly - Figure B: T-Type Kleen-Change Assembly
  • The KLEEN-CHANGE® assembly is configured as shown in Figures A or B (depending on the assembly style). The T-type KLEEN-CHANGE® assembly should be mounted bowl side up. This will allow for draining of the fluid from the assembly through the vents.
  • The assembly is flushed with 8 liters of IPA/water (60/40) at a flow of 1 GPM. The valves upstream and downstream of the assembly (V1 and V2) are open when flushing the IPA/water.
  • Terminate the flow of IPA/water and close V1 and V2 completely. Allow the assembly to stand in this fashion (filled with IPA/water) for 30 minutes.
  • The assembly is then drained of the IPA/water solution through the upstream vent (VU). For the T-type KLEEN-CHANGE® assembly the valve downstream (V2) of the assembly is opened.
  • To drain the in-line KLEEN-CHANGE® assembly of any remaining fluid, invert the assembly and drain the filter through the upstream vent (VU2) with the valve V2 open.
  • Open valves V1 and V2 and flush the assembly with 18 Megohm DI water at a flow of 1.5 GPM for 20 minutes. The in-line assembly must be inverted back to its original configuration before proceeding with this step.
  • The assembly is drained of the 18 Megohm DI water through the upstream vent (VU). For the T-type assembly, the valve downstream (V2) of the assembly is opened. To drain the in-line assembly of any remaining DI water, invert the assembly and drain the filter through the upstream vent (VU2) with the valve V2 open.
  • The assembly is now ready for installation in the equipment.
  • If an exothermic fluid is mixed with water (e.g. conc. H2SO4), it is strongly recommended that the assembly first be exposed to the dilute chemical prior to exposure to the concentrated chemical to avoid localized heating.

Note

Ensure that the assembly is vented correctly during the prewetting procedure. The presence of any trapped air in the assembly will cause the membrane to de-wet.

V1 and V2 should be all fluoropolymer diaphragm valves. The pump, tubing and piping (upstream of the filter) should also be all fluoropolymer materials.


Top

UltiKleen™-CDS, Emflon® PF, Ultipleat P-Emflon and Emflon

  • Place filter in a 2 liter graduated cylinder containing 1.5 liters of 60/40 isopropanol (IPA)/water.
  • Orient the filter so that the open end is facing up. Slowly immerse the filter cartridge into the solvent.
  • Allow filter to remain submerged for 30 minutes.
  • Remove filter, drain the excess, and re-submerge into 1.5 liters of 18 Megohm DI water for 5 minutes.
  • Remove filter, drain the excess, and install in a rinse-up filter housing.
  • Rinse-up for 20 minutes at 2 GPM/7.5 lpm (1 GPM/3.75 lpm for 5"/127 mm filter cartridge) using 18 Megohm DI water.

Note

Prewetting can be best accomplished by vacuum-drawing or pumping the 60/40 IPA/water prewetting solvent through the filter, followed by a 30-minute soak. This is especially recommended for the 0.05 µm filters, which are more difficult to wet due to tighter pores. If using concentrated acids with a high heat of mixing with water, it is strongly recommended that the filter be exposed to dilute acid (< 10%) prior to exposure with the concentrated acid. This prevents localized high temperature excursions from occurring.


Top