Filtration Solutions for the Conversion of Alternative Feedstocks to Transportation Fuels

 

Duration: 1 Hour

 

June  28, 2022  | 10:00 EST | 16:00 CET |​ 18:00 GST |

June  28, 2022 | 9:00 IST | 11:30 SGT | 13:30 AET |

 

Due to the global pressure to transform today’s energy infrastructure to a more carbon friendly portfolio, Pall Corporation is keenly focused on the future of green energy. This webinar will focus on the new challenges in solid and liquid contamination removal being discovered during conversion of unconventional feedstocks (including wastes) to liquid transportation fuels used by today’s internal combustion engine technologies. This includes production of biofuels by transesterification, production of renewable fuels from hydrotreating in refineries, and XTL fuels generated by thermal biomass conversion processes.

 

Speakers

 

 

Maria Anez-Lingerfelt

R&D Senior Engineer​

Pall Corporation

 

Since 2008, Maria has been conducting extensive research and application development for Pall Corporation in the areas of chemical and petrochemical industry. She has multiple years of expertise on filtration applications and solutions in biofuels and green energy. She has a PhD in Chemical Engineering from University of Houston.

Christophe Goasdoue

EMEA Marketing Manager​

Pall Corporation

 

Christophe Goasdoue is the Pall Marketing Fluid Technology and Asset Protection Manager for EMEA. He has 30 years experience in filtration and separation technologies and is a former ISO Expert in the TC131/DC6 committee.

Shareena Othman

APAC Marketing Manager​

Pall Corporation​

 

Shareena Othman is based in Singapore and leads APAC Marketing Team for Pall Fluid Technology and Asset Protection. Her formal education includes a Bachelor’s Degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Malaya and Master of Business Administration from the University of Birmingham. With both technical and commercial insights, she has over 17 years of experience in Design Engineering, Technical Sales and Product Marketing across various industries globally.