蒸馏烈酒冷浑浊清除

蒸馏烈酒,尤其是威士忌类烈酒中包含了诸如杂醇油、蛋白质、萜类、精油、多糖和果胶以及脂肪酸和酯类化合物等物质,导致馏出物被冷却时产生浑浊。为了确保减少这些胶体物质,在过滤前对馏出物进行冷却显得至关重要。这些物质在低温时变得难以溶解,因此更容易将其清除。

脂肪酸酯类化合物不仅会造成浑浊,也对烈酒的口感产生重要影响。最恰当的做法就是有选择性地清除与不良口感相关的长链脂肪酸酯类化合物,同时保存与芳香成分相关的短链脂肪酸酯类化合物。

除了采用机械清除,吸附是此过滤步骤的主要机制,这使得以纸板为基础的技术成为理想的解决方案。Seitz K 系列IR 系列(减离子)纸板将表面和深层过滤及吸附机制完美结合。这些纸板可提供不同介质等级的特定规格,让烈酒生产商实现蒸馏或包装不同产品的灵活性。

颇尔的 SUPRApak 膜堆是一款创新性产品,采用了深层纸板介质和独特的流量配置。可渗透性中央滤芯包覆多层滤膜,在易于更换的膜堆上提供紧凑型高质量过滤板材环绕。SUPRApak 膜堆易于操作、无滴水损失并可提高工艺安全性,这些优点使运营成本大大降低。由于每个膜堆拥有较大过滤面积,因此与传统的板框设计相比可降低资本投入。

在单桶波本威士忌等小批量生产方面,颇尔推出 SUPRAdisc II 过滤膜堆以取代标准纸板或传统膜堆。独特的内外分离技术可提供强大的机械强度,能够承受反向或脉冲流量及反冲再生,从而维持较长的使用寿命。
 


白酒和威士忌类烈酒













特色产品

Seitz K 系列纸板
Seitz K–系列深层纸板这些纸板由包含精细硅藻土混合物和珍珠岩作为过滤活性物质的纤维素基质构成。



Seitz IR–系列深层纸板
Seitz IR 系列深层纸板这些深层纸板的开发旨在满足蒸馏酒行业的生产需要和要求。



SUPRAdisc II 膜堆
SUPRAdisc II 深层过滤膜堆提高性能、稳定性、操作优势和耐用性。




SUPRApak 膜堆
SUPRApak 深层过滤器膜堆 在封闭式系统中实现极高的颗粒清除、浑浊减少和精纯过滤性能。

Chill Haze Removal for Distilled Spirits

Distilled spirits, especially brown spirits, contain substances like fusel oils, proteins, terpenes, essential oils, polysaccharides, and pectin, as well as fatty acids and their esters that cause turbidity when the distillates are chilled. To ensure reduction of these colloidal substances, it is important to cool the distillates prior to filtration. At low temperatures these substances become less soluble making them easier to remove.  

While fatty acid esters will cause haze, they also have an important effect on the sensory characteristics of the spirits. It’s a balancing act to selectively remove the longer chain acid esters which are associated with unwanted flavors while maintaining the short chain fatty acid esters that are associated with the aroma components. 

While mechanical removal plays a role, adsorption is the major mechanism in this filtration step, making filter sheet-based technologies an ideal solution. Seitz® K series and IR Series (ion reduced) filters sheets combine surface and depth filtration with adsorption. With a specific selection of media grades, the filter sheets offer spirits producers flexibility when distilling or packaging multiple products.

Pall’s SUPRApak™ module is a revolutionary product that utilizes depth filter sheet media in a unique flow configuration. Multiple layers are wrapped around a central permeable core to provide a compact circuit of high-quality filter sheet material in an easy-to-change module. Advantages of the SUPRApak module include ease-of-handling, no drip losses, and increased process safety, all of which help reduce operational costs. With its large filtration area per module, there is a low capital investment cost when compared to classical plate and frame designs.

For small production batches like single-barrel bourbon, Pall’s SUPRAdisc™ II filters provide an alternative to standard sheets or traditional lenticular modules. The unique Inside-Outside Separator technology provides robust mechanical strength for consistent and reliable performance with the capability to tolerate reverse or pulsed flow and backflush regeneration for long service life.
 


White and Brown Spirits













Featured Products

Seitz K Series Filter Sheets
Seitz K–Series Depth Filter SheetsThese sheets consist of a cellulose matrix which contains very fine kieselguhr mixtures and perlite as filtration-active substances.



Seitz® IR–Series Depth Filter Sheets
Seitz IR Series Depth Filter SheetsDepth filter sheets developed to meet the production needs and requirements of the distilled spirits industry.



SUPRAdisc II Modules
SUPRAdisc II Depth Filter ModulesIncreased capacity, reliability, handling advantages, and robustness.




SUPRApak Modules
SUPRApak Depth Filter Modules Extremely high particle removal, haze reduction and polishing filtration in an enclosed system.