影响蒸馏酒精过滤的因素

水质量

蒸馏过程中高质量的水至关重要。水中必须无可能导致最终产品中化学沉淀的可见颗粒及离子。不同地区的水质硬度有明显差异。如果存在令水质变硬的成分,如钙 (Ca) 和镁 (Mg),则可能导致最终产品中出现浑浊,并以白色-浅褐色不规则片状或晶体形式出现。

生产商可通过使用经离子交换或反渗透处理的水来显著提升生产效率及更新间隔。颇尔的“大尺径”过滤器解决方案,采用 Profile UP 介质的 Ultipleat 大流量滤芯及 Profile 无芯滤芯可根据特定的生产要求及不同的原料水质量进行调整。这些过滤器可替代大型多筒传统过滤器,可满足大流量要求,且操作简单,更换迅速,投资及运营成本较低。

颇尔针对较小规模设施提供 Ultipor GF Plus

这款 Pall Aria 系统是一次性解决方案的成本节约型替代产品。Pall Aria 为全自动系统,滤膜使用寿命长达 10 年且性能稳定可靠,可实现最低运营成本。

产品

 


白酒和威士忌类烈酒






Pall Aria FB 过滤系统
Pall Aria FB 滤膜专为一步满足水处理要求而设计。



带 Profile UP 介质的 Ultipleat 大流量滤芯
Ultipleat大流量滤芯专为高效清除大流量食品及饮料应用中的颗粒而设计。



Profile 无核滤芯
Profile无芯滤芯将颇尔久经考验的 Profile 深层过滤技术与无芯式设计相结合,可提供方便、成本效益高、环保的液体澄清应用解决方案。


Ultipor GF Plus 过滤器 – AB 型滤芯
Ultipor GF Plus 过滤器可从多种水溶液中有效清除亚微米烟雾粒子或内毒素。




过滤温度

温度是酒过滤中的一个重要考量因素。对于某些产品——如白酒——在常温下过滤即可。然而,大多数棕色烈酒要求过滤温度在 +4 °C (39 °F) 到 -8 °C (18 °F) 之间。室温下,大多数成分处于溶解状态,而低温下这些成分可能从溶液中析出,在最终产品中形成沉淀、成团并形成乳白色蜡状薄片。因此,将产品进行冷藏后过滤可更容易的清除这些会造成浑浊的物质。查看冷藏浑浊清除了解更多信息。

过滤流速

烈酒的过滤一般涉及表面、深层过滤以及吸收的结合。为达到足够高的滤出质量,在过滤过程中使用较缓慢的流速十分重要,这样可确保吸收率达到最大。

食品添加剂

在某些情况下,蒸馏烈酒,如伏特加,将与糖液、香味物质及植物提取物相混合。这些液体添加剂应进行预先处理以避免其对最终产品质量产生负面影响。Ultipor GF Plus 或 PREcart PPII 等精细筒式过滤器被用于清除这些添加剂中的颗粒物质。原材料质量、体积及粘度均是在选择过滤器时的重要考量因素。请咨询您的颇尔代表了解针对您特定工艺挑战的解决方案。

Factors that Influence Distilled Spirits Filtration

Water Quality

When cutting to proof it is critical that the water be of high quality. The water must be free of visible particles and ions that can lead to precipitation in the final product. Water hardness varies considerably by region. If water hardening components such as calcium (Ca) and magnesium (Mg) ions are present, they may cause turbidity in the final product, where they appear as white-beige amorphous flakes or crystals.    

Spirit production plants using water treated by either ion exchange or reverse osmosis can considerably increase their efficiency and regeneration intervals. Pall’s “large diameter” filter solutions, Ultipleat® High Flow filter elements with Profile® UP media and Profile® Coreless filter elements can be adapted to individual production requirements and different raw water qualities. Replacing large multi-round traditional cartridge filter assemblies, these filters accommodate high flow rates with simple handling and faster change-outs at low investment and operating costs.

For smaller installations, Pall offers the Ultipor® GF Plus.  

The Pall Aria™ System is a cost-saving alternative to disposable solutions. With complete automation and membranes that can last up to 10 years with consistent and reliable performance, the Pall Aria system offers the lowest operating costs. 



White and Brown Spirits

Pall Aria FB Filtration System
The Pall Aria FB membrane system has been specifically developed to satisfy water treatment requirements in a single step.

Ultipleat High Flow Filter Elements with Profile UP Media
Ultipleat High Flow filter elements are designed for high particle removal efficiency in high flow rate food and beverage applications.

Profile Coreless Filter Elements
Profile Coreless filter elements combine Pall proven Profile depth filter technology with a design that eliminates the core to provide a convenient, cost efficient and environmentally-friendly solution for liquid clarification applications.

Ultipor GF Plus Filters – AB Cartridge Style
Ultipor GF Plus filters effectively remove submicron haze particles or endotoxins from a wide variety of aqueous solutions.

Filtration Temperature

Temperature is an important consideration in the filtration of spirits. For some products – white spirits, for example - filtration at ambient temperature is sufficient. However, most brown spirits require filtration at +4 °C (39 °F) to -8 °C (18 °F). At ambient temperature, most components are in a dissolved state, while at low temperatures the components can come out of solution, precipitate, agglomerate and appear as milky-white, wax-like flakes in the final product. Therefore, filtering a chilled product enables these turbidity-causing substances to be more easily removed. See Chill Haze Removal for further information.

Filtration Flow Rate

The filtration of spirits typically involves a combination of surface and depth filtration as well as adsorption. To achieve sufficient filtrate quality, it’s critical to use gentle flow velocities during filtration to ensure that maximum adsorption is achieved.  

Flavor Additives

In some cases, distilled spirits like vodka are mixed with liquid sugar, flavors, or herb extracts. The liquid additives should be pre-treated so they do not negatively influence the quality of the final product. Fine cartridge filters like the Ultipor® GF Plus or the PREcart PPII are used for particle removal of these additives. The raw material quality, volume, and viscosity are important considerations when selecting filters. Please consult your Pall representative for solutions to your specific process challenge.