食品与饮料

食品接触合规性技术指南

哪些法规适用于针对
食品接触应用的过滤器?

以下链接是欧洲所有食品接触法规的详细总结,并提供了框架法规链接。

欧洲食品及饲料安全委员会

是否有针对食品接触的全球标准?

没有针对食品接触的全面的单一全球标准。主要标准包括 EU、FDA 及日本国家卫生组织制订的标准。这些机构制订的指导方针及标准最常在食品及饮料市场中应用。然而,可能还有其它当地法规或宗教认证要求。

颇尔如何定义食品接触应用?

我们将食品接触应用定义为任何直接接触食品原料或最终食品产品的应用。这一基本定义以外的一般定义可能具有一定的主观性。
例如,城市用水在饮料生产中使用,但食品接触从哪里开始?在许多情况下,这要取决于生产商或当地的监管约束。对有些人来说,食品接触应用可能是工厂环境中的任何工艺应用。其它生产商可能仅将引入食品产品前的最后一步过滤视为“食品接触”应用。

 

我们的目标是了解您的需求并提供符合当地法规要求及经济状况的解决方案。总的来说,我们一般建议选择食品接触合规的过滤器用于所有液体接触应用。出于气体/空气中析出物的不同,我们建议选择食品接触合规过滤器作为气体/空气系统中的预过滤器及最终膜过滤器。

 

如果一种应用为不直接或间接接触食品的配套公共供应或服务性应用,则建议使用标准产品。

 

是否所有用于食品及饮料产业的过滤器
都必须为食品接触合规过滤器?

食品及饮料产业中有一系列非食品接触应用,因此不要求符合食品接触法规。包括液压液澄清及锅炉供水在内的服务或实用应用不属于食品接触应用,因此不要求使用食品接触合规产品。

 

另外,空气及气体过滤器或聚结器只要求引入食品前的最终膜过滤器符合食品接触法规,而无需全部合规。此一般指导方针的例外情况可能包括任何此类产品均不得包含可能释入食品或饮料中的危险物质。

 

针对制药产品的过滤器是否
适用于食品及饮料行业?

不适用,由于制药业与食品及饮料行业的法规区别,两种过滤器几乎不存在重叠。针对食品及饮料的过滤产品“用途明确”且符合特定的应用条件。食品安全集中关注终生食用与食品接触的物质所带来的影响。因此,与制药或医疗产品相比,食品行业的物质检测水平更低,且需要将有害物质彻底排除于食品之外。

 

 

食品合规性
食品合规性及安全性
食品接触合规性及安全性概述
技术指南
技术指南
食品接触合规性法规要求产品认证
产品文件
合规声明
合规性生命及证书

Technical Guidance for Food Contact Compliance

What Regulations Apply to Filters Used
in Food Contact Applications?

The following link provides a good summary for all the food contact regulations applying to Europe and also links the the framework regulation.

European Commission Food and Feed Safety

Are There Global Standards for Food Contact?

There is no all encompassing single global standard for food contact. The main standards include those produced by the EU, FDA and Japanese National health organization. Guidelines and standards produced by these agencies are most often required by the food and beverage market. However, there may also be additional local regulations or religious certifications required.

How Does Pall Define a Food Contact Application?

We define a food contact application as any that directly comes in contact with food ingredients or the final food product. Beyond this basic definition the general definition may be somewhat subjective.
For example, municipal water is used within beverage production but where does food contact start? In many cases this will be up to the manufacturer or to local regulatory constraints. For some a food contact application may be any process application within the plant walls. Another manufacturer might consider only the last step of filtration prior to introduction into the food product as a ‘food contact’ application.

 

Our goal is to understand your needs and to provide solutions meeting local regulatory requirements and economic conditions. In general, we would generally recommend having all filters that come in contact with liquid to be food contact compliant. Because of differences in extractables in gas/air we would recommend having the pre-filter and final membrane filter in gas/air systems be food contact compliant.

 

If an application is purely a utilities or service application without direct or indirect food contact a standard product may be recommended.

 

Do All Filters Used in the Food & Beverage Industry
Have to be Food Contact Compliant?

There are a variety of non-food contact applications within the food and beverage industry that do not require compliance to food contact regulations. Service or utilities applications including clarification of hydraulic fluids or boiler feed water are not food contact applications and thus do not require the use of food contact compliant products.

 

Additionally, air and gas filters or coalescers do not require compliance as long as the final membrane filter prior to introduction to the food is compliant. The exception to this general guidance would be that any such product may not contain hazardous materials that could be released into the food or beverage.

 

Are Filters Intended for Use to Process Pharmaceutical Products
Suitable for Food and Beverage Use?

No, due to regulatory differences between the pharmaceutical and food & beverage markets there is little to no overlap. Food & Beverage products are ‘fit for purpose’ and meet specific application conditions. Food safety focuses on life long exposure to materials in contact with food. Thus there is often a lower detection level for materials and complete exclusion of hazardous materials from foodstuffs than for pharmaceutical or medical products.

 

 

Food Compliance
Food Compliance and Safety
Food Contact Compliance and safety overview
Technical Guidance
Technical Guidance
Food Contact Compliance Regulatory Requirements Product Certification
Product Documentation
Declarations of Compliance
Declarations of Compliance and certificates