食品与饮料

酒泥的挑战

页码:1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 目录 | 下载 PDF

Oenoflow HS 中空纤维模块剖面图
Oenoflow HS 中空纤维模块剖面图
  从酒泥中回收葡萄酒和果汁是酒厂所面临的最具挑战性的过滤形式。悬浮固体的高浓度和可变性限制了合适的过滤技术,而严格的环保法规和可持续性计划则使减少废物量的压力越来越大。Oenoflow HS 系统是一种全新的切向流过滤系统,专为酒泥加工而设计。中空纤维膜系统克服了与基于酒泥过滤器的现有硅藻土 (DE) 有关的常见缺点,从而更有效、更经济地生产出更高质量的产品。

除了酒泥过滤之外,该系统也可用于发酵后的葡萄酒澄清,从而扩大酒窖总容量。凭借上述综合能力,Oenoflow HS 系统具备三合一系统的灵活性。

酒泥是果汁、发酵或澄清容器底部的沉积物,所占容积最高可达酒厂总容积的 10%。凭借通常在 20-30% 之间的固体浓度,酒泥仍含有高百分比的可回收产物。
传统上,酒泥过滤通过转筒真空过滤机 (RVD) 或厢室压滤机等基于 DE 的过滤系统进行。虽然这些系统可以处理高浓度固体,但这种开放型设计会出现氧化现象,从而影响产品质量。回收的葡萄酒通常需要进一步处理,价值通常会降低,并被用于调配酒中,而不能加入原批次中。在许多中小规模的酒厂中,对于 RVD 加工而言,单批次的酒泥量往往太少。在这种情况下,酒厂会等到所积累的酒泥达到一定的量时,才对其进行加工,因此错过了回收高价值产品的机会。

基于 DE 的技术也可能需要大量的助滤剂。这便增加了酒厂的废物、处理量、劳动力和损耗,从而导致经营成本上升。

Oenoflow HS-A 系统

Oenoflow HS-A 系统

The Lees Challenge

Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Table of Contents | Download PDF

Oenoflow HS Hollow Fiber Module Cutaway
Oenoflow™ HS hollow fiber module cutaway
  Recovery of wine and juice from lees represents one of the most challenging forms of filtration faced by wineries. The high concentration and variability of the suspended solids limits the suitable filtration technologies, while strict environmental regulations and sustainability programs are increasing pressure to reduce waste volumes. The Oenoflow HS system is a new crossflow filtration system designed specifically for lees processing. The hollow fiber membrane system overcomes the typical drawbacks associated with the existing Diatomaceous Earth (DE) based lees filters, producing higher quality product more efficiently and economically.

In addition to lees filtration, the system can also be used for post fermentation wine clarification expanding overall cellar capacity. With these combined capabilities, the Oenoflow HS system has the flexibility of three systems in one.

Lees, the sediment at the bottom of juice, fermentation or fining vessels, can represent up to 10% of a winery’s total volume. With solids concentrations typically in the range of 20 –30%, lees still contains a high percentage of recoverable product.
Traditionally, lees filtration is performed with DE based filtration systems like rotary vacuum drum (RVD) or chamber press filters. While these systems can handle high solids, the open design allows for oxygen pick up which can affect quality. Recovered wine often needs further processing, and is typically downgraded in value and used in blends instead of added back to the original batch. In many small and mid size wineries, the lees volume from a single batch is often too small for processing with an RVD. In such cases the wineries will delay processing the lees and wait to accumulate an appropriate volume, hence the potential to recover high value product is lost.

DE based technologies can also require large volumes of filter aid. This increases the winery waste, disposal, labor, and losses; all factors contributing to high operating costs.

Oenoflow™ HS-A System

Oenoflow HS-A System