食品与饮料

GeneDisc® 快速微生物检测系统 - 食品检测应用

据世界卫生组织估计,食品污染每年可导致 20 亿例疾病和 180 万例死亡。GeneDisc 快速微生物学系统在以下食品检测领域为用户提供简单、快速和功能强大的微生物分析解决方案:
  • STEC:产志贺毒素大肠杆菌

    GeneDisc 系统不仅能够检测出大肠杆菌,其特异性和敏感性还足以识别和检测出致病性菌株。GeneDisc 产品提供各种检测致病性大肠杆菌的目标组合,以满足用户的特定需求,并遵循 USDA FSIS MLG5B 和欧洲 CEN ISO TS 16136 的要求。了解更多……
  • 致病性大肠杆菌O157

    所有 stx、eae 及 O157 试验均为单一动作试验,仅需九小时即可取得试验结果。了解更多……
  • 前 6 种非 O157 STEC

    可实现前六种非 O157 血清组(O26、O91、O103、O111、O121 及 O145)以及致病基因(stx 和 eae)的特异性检测。GeneDisc PCR 系统符合筛查食品中前 6 种非 O157 及前 5 种 STEC 的 USDA FSIS 及 CEN EFSSA 法规要求。
  • 沙门氏菌

    可专门检测沙门氏菌。了解更多……
  • 李斯特菌

    可定量并确认李斯特菌。了解更多……

新产品更新

颇尔 的最新 GeneDisc 循环器是一种可提供快速、灵敏和特定病原体检测的自动化实时 PCR 系统。采用直观设计和便于使用的软件,即便仅受过很少培训的人员也可进行复杂的日常生物学试验。

GeneDisc 循环仪每小时可从最多 96 个试样中产生多达 480 个结果,其独特的模块化特性,可灵活适应您的工作流程要求,并同时处理各种不同应用的操作。它还可提供在监管环境中使用电子记录及电子签名 (ERES) 所需的必要技术控制。由于仅最低限度的 PCR 部件处理,它还可确保高度准确且可重复的数据。GeneDisc 循环仪是 GeneDisc 快速微生物检测系统——一种可在数小时内快速检测病原菌的功能强大的 qPCR 平台——的一部分。

Learn more...

某些种类的大肠杆菌 (E. coli) 可能会引起人体疾病。其中包括产志贺毒素大肠杆菌(称为 STEC 或 VTEC)。这些为产生志贺类毒素(又称为维罗毒素)的大肠杆菌。这些蛋白质由 Stx 基因(Stx1 和/或 Stx2)所代表,并可能产生从普通腹泻到出血性腹泻的不同程度的症状。

进行针对特定大肠杆菌 Stx 基因的分子生物学试验可对此类 STEC 作出可靠的检测。

查看用于检测食品中病原体的 GeneDisc 盘的相关信息。

产生致病性志贺毒素的大肠杆菌

在这些 STEC 中,某些细菌可能对人体有致命危险,尤其是五岁以下的婴儿。这些致病性 STEC 已有详细记载(USDA FSIS MLG05B;US 联邦纪事 2011,卷 76,182 号,58157-65 页,CEN ISO TS13136)。

这些细菌不仅可产生志贺毒素(Stx 基因),由于有 eae 基因编码的蛋白质紧密粘附素(一种粘附素),还可附着在肠道壁上。携带这两种基因(stx 和 eae)的大肠杆菌已被确认为溶血及尿毒症候群 (HUS) 等严重人类疾病的致病原因。因此以下血清组中的致病性 STEC O157 及前 6 种非 O157 STEC 为携带 stx 及 eae 基因的大肠杆菌:E. coli O157:H7、E. coli O145、E. coli O111、E. coli O103、E. coli O26、E. coli O91 及 E. coli O121

我们的解决方案

作为 GeneDisc 系统的一部分,颇尔的 GeneDisc 滤板可用于检测食品中的病原体,包括前 7 种携带毒性基因的 STEC 血清组。

由于用于检测食品中病原体的 GeneDisc 盘以这些大肠杆菌的致病菌株为目标,因而可减少假阳性(非致病大肠杆菌)的数量。

颇尔已研发了首个综合性分子诊断试验,可实现:

  • 致病性大肠杆菌 O157:H7产志贺毒素大肠杆菌非-O157 快速检测
  • 带致病因子的前 5 种 STEC 及前 6 种非 O157 STEC 或前 7 种 STEC 鉴定

在八至十六小时的浓缩期后,用于 STEC 筛查的 GeneDisc 盘可检测出大肠杆菌中的致病基因 (stx 及 eae) 并鉴定出全部前 5 种、6 种或 7 种 STEC。有了简单易用的 GeneDisc 系统,这种快速测试既可在现场进行,也可在服务实验室内进行。

联系我们了解有关 STEC GeneDisc 滤板的更多信息。

GeneDisc 系统
GeneDisc 快速微生物系统
可靠、可重复、操作轻松的测试
Genedisc 循环仪
Genedisc 循环仪
简单、快速、可靠的病原体检测方法
食品合规性
食品接触合规性与安全
食品接触合规性与安全

GeneDisc® Rapid Microbiology System - Food Testing Applications

According to World Health Organization estimates, contaminated food leads to two billion illnesses and 1.8 million deaths annually. The GeneDisc Rapid Microbiology System supplies the user with simple, rapid and robust microbiological analytical solutions for the following food testing areas:
  • STEC: Shiga Toxic Escherichia coli

    The GeneDisc system can detect not only E. coli, but it is even specific and sensitive enough to identify and detect only strains which are pathogenic. GeneDisc products offer various combinations of targets for the detection of pathogenic E. coli that answer user specific needs and follow the requirements of both USDA FSIS MLG5B and European CEN ISO TS 16136. Learn more...
  • Pathogenic E. coli O157

    All stx, eae and O157 assays are performed in a single action, with results available within as little as nine hours from sample to results. Learn more...
  • Top 6 non-O157 STEC

    Enables specific detection of the top six non-O157 serogroups (O26, O91, O103, O111, O121 and O145) as well as virulence genes (stx and eae). The GeneDisc PCR system covers the USDA FSIS and CEN EFSSA regulatory requirements respectively for the screening of Top 6 non O157 and Top 5 STEC in food.
  • Salmonella

    Enables specific detection of Salmonella. Learn more...
  • Listeria

    Enables quantification and identification of Listeria. Learn more...

New Product Update

Pall's latest GeneDisc Cycler is an automated, real-time PCR system providing rapid, sensitive and specific pathogen detection. Its intuitive design and easy-to-use software allows even minimally-trained personnel to routinely perform sophisticated biological testing.

With the capability to generate up to 480 results per hour from up to 96 samples, the unique, modular nature of the GeneDisc Cycler offers the flexibility to fit your work flow requirements and to process different applications simultaneously. It also provides the necessary technological controls required for the use of Electronic Records and Electronic Signatures (ERES) in a regulated environment. Thanks to the minimal handling of PCR components, it also ensures highly accurate and reproducible data. The GeneDisc Cycler forms part of the GeneDisc Rapid Microbiology system – a robust qPCR platform for the detection of pathogens in a matter of hours.

Learn more...

Some species of Escherichia coli (E. coli) have the potential to be pathogenic to humans. Among these are the shigatoxigenic group of E. coli (known as STEC or VTEC). These are E. coli which produce shiga toxins (also known as verotoxine). These proteins are described by the Stx genes (stx1 and/or stx2) and may produce symptoms ranging from simple diarrhea to hemorrhagic diarrhea.

Performing molecular biology assays which target specific E. coli stx genes can enable the reliable detection of such STEC.

View information about GeneDisc plates for detection of pathogens in food.

Pathogenic Shiga Toxin-producing E. coli

Among these STEC, some bacteria may be lethal to humans, especially infants under five years old. These pathogenic STEC have been very well described (USDA FSIS MLG05B; US Federal Register 2011, Vol. 76, No. 182, p 58157-65), CEN ISO TS13136).

The bacteria is not only producing the shiga toxin (stx gene) but they can also attach to the intestinal wall thanks to an adhesine (the protein Intimin) encoded by the eae gene. The E. coli carrying these two genes (stx and eae) have previously been identified as being responsible for severe human disease like Hemolytic and Uremic Syndrome (HUS). Thus Pathogenic STEC O157 and Top6 non-O157 STEC are E. coli which carry the stx and eae genes among the following serogroups: E. coli O157:H7, E. coli O145, E. coli O111, E. coli O103, E. coli O26, E. coli O91 and E. coli O121.

Our Solution

Developed for use as part of the GeneDisc System, Pall offers GeneDisc plates for the detection of pathogens in food, including the top 7 STEC serogroups with their associated virulent genes.

As the GeneDisc plates for detection of pathogens in food target these pathogenic strains of E. coli they reduce the number of false-positives (non-pathogenic E. coli).

Pall has developed the first comprehensive molecular diagnostics test that enables:

  • Rapid detection of pathogenic E. coli O157:H7 and STEC non-O157
  • Identification of the Top5 STEC or Top6 non O157 STEC or Top7 STEC with their virulence factors

After an enrichment phase of eight to sixteen hours, GeneDisc plates for STEC screening allows detection of pathogenic genes for E. coli (stx & eae) and also the identification of all Top5 or Top6 or Top7 STEC. Thanks to the easy-to-use GeneDisc System, this rapid test may be carried out either onsite or within service laboratories.

Please contact us for more information on STEC GeneDisc plates.

GeneDisc System
The GeneDisc Rapid Microbiology System
Reliable, reproducible, easy testing
Genedisc Cycler
Genedisc Cycler
An easy, rapid, reliable method for pathogen detection
Food Compliance
Food contact compliance and safety
Food contact compliance and safety